Yeah... I'm Not As Over Him As I Thought I Was...

I just got a text from Thing 1 saying "I love how on my one and only night home I got super drunk and had sex with [Guy]. Why do I do these things?" Ha. That doesn't even need an answer.

So... I had the day off yesterday, and I wasted the whole thing. I went out with Giggles last night, though. It was moderately good times. It was friggin' Jam Night at every bar, though. Goddamn, that was horrible. But I kept breakin' out my invisible triangle and playing along. Then near the end of the night this reeeeally drunk guy who called himself "TOPPPP DAAAAWWWWGGGG" kept trying to get me to dance with him, despite there being no music playing. I just about died laughing, he was so pathetically funny.

Chuckles, the weekend after this one, wants me to come with her to see some Led Zeppelin cover band in either a town 3 hours north of here, or a little over an hour southwest. I love how she didn't know which one it was. There's quite a difference. Same first syllable in both town names, though, that's probably what caused the confusion. The whole thing sounds crazy enough that I wanna go. But at the same time I want to stop spending so much money on shit. I'm unemploying myself and moving soon, afterall.

I haven't talked to Capital City Guy since Saturday night. As I try to recover still. I mean, I'm over it but at the same time it sucks because he was so amazing to me when I was in Capital City last week. So sweet, so perfect. It seriously had me fooled. But it's so complicated, because I know he meant everything. I know he does love me. But... gah, it's so frustrating. I just wish he could be totally mine.

But it's been pointed out to me by a few people now that I deserve better. Hell, even Capital City Guy said this. He said that it makes him sad that I'll find someone else and probably leave him completely, but that it's best for me. Damn right it is. Ugh, I'm starting to cry again. Anyways, moving on...

Working 2-9 tonight. 9-4:30 tomorrow and Friday. Weekend off. Then once I go to work this afternoon, the new schedule will be posted and I'll see what my last week consists of.


2008-05-14 at 12:05 p.m.