My Girl Takes Her Drink With Dust And Rusty Razor Blades

So something I hadn't considered with letting my Gold membership expire... no more picture storage. Rendering my layout retarded. So... I switched to this basic template til I decide what I wanna do about that. Maybe I'll break out my old school html skillz and design me a graphic-less layout sometime soon. Maybe.

So work this weekend was alright, I guess. My last weekend I have to work at this job. It could have been better, but it could have been worse. I was dead tired on Saturday since I spent most of the night before crying and wailing over Capital City Guy instead of sleeping. So I had a quiet Saturday night of doing nothing, that's for sure. And it was pleasant. I spent some time that night talking to Capital City Guy on MSN... I was friendly yet cold at the same time. I will no longer invest much emotional energy in a guy who basically just sees me as his second choice. He'll be my drinking buddy once I move to Capital City, though, for sure for sure. None of his friends really drink and I think he's getting tired of drinking alone. I also don't think he should drink alone. No one should drink alone. That's a little sad.

Last night I went out for karaoke night with Chuckles. I sang three songs, each one progressively worse than the last. Well first I sang Paralyzer by Finger Eleven... it was a pretty good choice, I think. Considering I'm really not much of a singer at all. Like... I suck, basically. So it was good cuz it's an easy song to sing. Then later I sang Hungry Like The Wolf by Duran Duran, which was a little more difficult but still fun. Then I made the fatal mistake of choosing She's My Man by the Scissor Sisters. I embarassed myself with that one, lemme tell you what. Way too many high notes that I just could not get. Oh, the shame. But at least I could laugh at myself everytime I started squeaking.

Then I spent the night with Fish. I feel I can do that completely guilt-free now. I wasn't drunk enough this time for the sex to be good, though. He pretty much crushed me. I remember now how he had a tendency to do that before too. He needs to not put so much weight on me, that's for sure. But then after, we cuddled and talked about random shit and that was really fun. He's so funny.

So I finally got home at about 11 this morning. I'm just chillin' out a bit before I start work at 2. I think I need some more caffeine before then. Didn't have the greatest night's sleep, that's for sure. But hey... I just have a 7 hour shift tonight, then I have tomorrow off. Plus I'm working Monday night which is notoriously notoriously DEAD. I could curl up in the corner and probably no one would notice me. And I probably will.


2008-05-12 at 11:54 a.m.