2 And A Half More Weeks, God Willing...

So at work my department is near Giggles' department and they've always plunked my skids and skids of freight next to her area... and she'd help me and stuff sometimes and that's how we got to become friends. And when I'm working away she'd talk to me and stuff got done and we were happy and... yeah.

BUT NOW! BUT NOW! My passive-aggressive supervisor has demanded that my skids and skids of freight be kept waaaay on the other side of my department, as far from Giggles as can be. She was all like "They were really in the way over there, it's better over here" but I don't really buy that. If she had an issue with the amount Giggles and I were talking, she should have said something. Instead of just doing this. Because this was just dumb. And it's really pretty awkward for me.

Guess who I'm magically talking to again and will likely meet up with on Friday? Fish. I'm as shocked as anyone. But, yeah, I dunno. We talked about some stuff and you're never in a gazillion years guess where he's living now? Capital City. Colour me surprised. He's in Nutty McShitville for a few days, though, but he's been living down there with friends for a month now, he says. And he wants to get a place in June. And I want to get a place in June. Oooooh. But I'd really rather find someone who already has a fully furnished place so that probably wouldn't work out. It's a crazy coincidence, though. And since we seem to have talked ourselves back into good terms, he's one more friend I'll have there when I move. I'm pleased.

Thing 1 just called me. It was kind of nice to talk to her, it's been a while. She's working full time and going to school, she's really busy. But seems like she's doing well. Wow, I'm just getting reacquainted with everyone tonight.

So I worked til 9 tonight and I start 9 tomorrow morning. I should be sleeping right now but I'm really not tired. I suppose I should attempt sleep soon, though, or I'll regret it in the morning.


2008-04-30 at 10:54 p.m.