She'll Miss Me When I'm Gone

So Chuckles ISN'T giving her two weeks notice afterall. She's done this before. Well, like, on Saturday she verbally gave it, but it's not official until it's handwritten. And she decided not to do that. Partially cuz she's freaked out that she won't find another job, and also partially to piss off her supervisor. I guess he was just kinda like "Well go on, come on, write it out, do it..." and she was just like "Eh... no." I mean... my supervisor is not great, but I praise the heavens everyday that that asshole isn't bossing me around. He seriously is a douche. But he's been there so long and he knows so much that they really can't get rid of him, because the store would cease to run. But he's such a jerk to everyone.

But yeah, on the other end of the spectrum... my supervisor. She tries to be so damn sweet but seriously... you can tell it's all an act. She's as miserable as the rest of us. And I'm pretty much convinced she thinks I'm an idiot. Like, she was talking to me today about all this stuff wrong in my department... things in the wrong place and stuff... and, like, the majority of it was because I wasn't freakin' there yesterday, and customers messed it up. It's not because I'm a retard and don't realize that the most obvious out of place items are out of place. But she does seem to think I'm as dumb as a bag of rocks sometimes. I still have not figured out what I've done to deserve this.

My supervisor had a meeting with her employees today. This was hilarious. Her two employees. Well, technically she has three now, I guess, because of that new person but she wasn't there today and apparently she's not important enough for this meeting to have been put off until we were all there. Even though I do believe we're all going to be there tomorrow at the same time. Well, whatever. At least I'm not at the bottom of the ladder anymore. In fact, my supervisor wants to train me to do all this crazy stuff so that I can help take over when she goes away for surgery in September. It was all I could do not to laugh at the thought of me still working there in September. Even if something goes tragically wrong and I don't move to Capital City, I'm still leaving my job ASAP. But I didn't say anything because, you know... it's not time. And apparently she wanted to give me a week of 9 hour shifts next week to help redo a bunch of departments but since I'm gonna be gone the first half of the week, she decided to leave me out of this nonsense altogether. Which is to everyone's benefit, I think. I don't need no freakin' 9 hour shifts, I'd go insane.

And it'll be just so delightful if I can come back from my little mini vaycay next Thursday and just hand in my two weeks notice. I will be doing my happy dance, the Gods will be smiling, the sun will be shining, the birds will be singing... *sigh* Oh, it will be a beautiful thing.

So I got my tax refund yesterday. I had calculated I'd be getting back about $770 but I actually got more like $840. That is pretty nice. Although I'm pretty sure I got over $1000 last year. But the important thing is I got money, and it was more than I expected. It's pleasing.

Anyways... I feel like complete shit. Work today was pretty dumb, my knees hurt like hell, and I'm really tired. I think I'm gonna go lie down for a while.


2008-04-29 at 6:05 p.m.