Wasting Away In Coronaville. Looking For My Lost Wedge Of Lime.

Guess I haven't written in a few days.

Saturday was the day from hell, as predicted. I tried to go in there with a positive attitude, but the crap was too much for me to handle. I cried twice. It wasn't good.

My mom's birthday party Saturday night was good times, though. Lots of food, booze... it was fun.

Sunday at work was better, but still not great. After work I had an hour to go home and change, then I had to come back for this staff meeting thing. Well... I didn't HAVE to come back, but it was two more paid hours, and there was pizza. So I came back. They tried to make the meeting fun, but it was mostly just lame. At least the pizza was good.

Work today was alright. I was originally scheduled 10 to 5:30 but last night at the meeting my co-worker told my supervisor she wasn't going to be in today for reasons my supervisor didn't think were worthy, but I saved the day by agreeing to come in an hour early to cover for her. Well, it meant leaving an hour early as well, and I'm all about that. The day was quiet... I got some stuff done... nothing too stressful happened... I actually almost enjoyed my shift today. Friday, Saturday, and Sunday are the three most bullshit-filled days at work. If only I could work Monday to Thursday, I'd be laughing.

Oh, well, the first Monday of the month is really bad too, cuz that's senior's day. So I'd want that day off as well. If we could accomplish that... happy life-long employee Emu.

This evening I feel like shit. Mentally feel like shit, that is. I got it in my mind at about 8:00 that I wanted to go shopping. A little retail therapy, if you will. However, 8pm on a Monday in this dead town, your options are limited. Well, first I went to Starbucks for a delightful steamed milk and some chunk of a lemon thing. Then I went to the drug store and bought 25 bucks worth of unnecessary makeup. Couple eyeliners, some mascara... um, there had to have been something else in there, lemme check... oh, eye shadow and lip liner too. Didn't need any of this. Wanted it, though. Interesting colours. Then I wandered around for a little bit before finding myself at the liquor store. I picked up a 6 pack of Corona then came home.

I brought a couple of the cans down to my room here. Still working on the first one, and I'd like to get to the second one before it warms up too much. I'm a little bit tempted to drink all 6 then pass out. Nothing quite like drinking alone, eh? I haven't done this in a while.

I'm a little depressed because I think during the past couple days, I've decided that I don't want to move to Capital City. It seems like a lot of effort for something that isn't necessarily going to pay off. Sometimes I think that I do want to give Nutty McShitville more of a chance. The job market is better now than it was when I lived here before, plus I have more experience under my belt, so once I hit my 6 months at this job and I decide I'd like to find something better, my chances are greater than they were, say, 3 years ago. And, yeah, the rental market in this town kinda sucks balls but if I get a better paying job and decide I want my own place again... I call every apartment in town and get on the waiting list. Then in the meantime... $300 rent in my parents' basement. I can save up more money while I wait. But I'm still depressed because I don't think this is what I want either. And I hate how I can never make up my mind on anything.

I'm almost finished my first can here. Onto my second. And I guess that's all I have to say right now.


2008-04-14 at 9:23 p.m.