I Haaaaaate My Life

Holy flippin' crap, I have to get up at 6:30 tomorrow morning for work and I am just not the least bit sleepy right now. And I'm very much an 8 hours per night kind of girl, so I'm gonna be FUCKED tomorrow.

Tomorrow is the day that I've been dreading since, like... forever. 3 and a half hours alone on a Saturday... this is a horrible horrible thing. Not, like, alone in the store... but alone in my position. Being a "floor" person. A "customer service" person. The person who is expected to know everything about everything, and fill in all over the place. Because cashiers are dumb and slow, I know I'm gonna have to bail their asses out more than once. Abandoning what I need to do. Holy crap, I'm getting bitter. And angry.

Today was a bad day. Very stressful. So much to do. Chuckles and I just, like, fell apart. And we're the only two people all day tomorrow. And like I said, I have three and a half hours alone first. And I have to deal with all this sale crap. And the floor supervisors in that place are freakin' useless... I wanted to bitchslap mine into the next century when she made me make 80 photocopies of one sign and when she later bitched to me and Chuckles about not getting enough done when we were getting pulled in every which direction. And then Chuckles supervisor... that guy is a waste of skin, he doesn't give a shit about anything, and he just... well, I just have no idea what it is he does all day.

I can't take this anymore. This is so dumb this is so dumb THIS IS SO DUMB.

Anyways.

I'll be tired as hell tomorrow, so I'm really gonna have to try and catch a nap or drink 70 Redbulls after work because it's gonna be my mom's birthday party at the grandparents' house. It was her birthday today, the big 5-0... and she seemed to be in good spirits. I think she had a good day. Which is good.

This evening on MSN I had a really annoying conversation with 345 Guy. A very bizarre conversation with Squinty. And had a drunken Giggles call me to have an "I love you, man!" talk. It was all kind of weird. It amazes me how Squinty just comes out of the woodwork every once in a while to try to get me to come visit him in the Big City. Like I owe him something. It's been 7 months since I've even seen him, so I don't know why he's doing this. He must have a very sad existance. Well, he's unemployed... again. And his on-again, off-again lesbian roommate must be on-again. And I'm probably, like, the only woman ever who wasn't just immediately weirded out by those two. So... I dunno. I guess that's what it is. I have very mixed feelings about whether or not I want to see him again, though, in any way, shape, or form.

My carpal tunnel syndrom started acting up at work today. And it still hurts. It actually hurts less now that I'm typing then it did when I was just lying in bed before this. This just makes my life that much better.

Anyways... my yawns have started. Perhaps I'll attempt bed again.


2008-04-11 at 10:55 p.m.