My Life Is Fun

Work today sucked ass, so afterwards I went over to Giggles' house for a few beerz and some Wii and... well, I'm pretty buzzed right now. 3 beer, man. New low.

Um... but yeah, work sucked. I've prided myself, since going back on the anti-depressants, on being an overwhelmingly chill and easy-going employee and co-worker. "Oh, that Emu. She's so chill and easy-going", people at work would say. Or so I imagine. But lately... damn, skippy. How many co-workers did I flip out at today? Like... all of them? Including Giggles, which left her looking kind of like a wounded puppy. I felt bad about that. But, yeah, my greatest quote for today: "For the love of God, does no one listen to me?! I said I'd do it!" I've really just been spazzing out all over the place lately. Chuckles understands my pain, she's thisclose to a nervous breakdown too. Or so she says. She freakin' brown-noses her supervisor like no one's business, though. I mean, I respect my supervisor as much as I can fake it, but I'm not all "Aye aye captain!" like she is with hers. It kinda disgusts me.

I pretty much passed out at work today too. Well, first of all... it's been really hot in the store lately. Also, I've been feeling a little off lately. I didn't have much of an appetite today. And I've started getting almost daily panic attacks again. And... yeah. This evening I was talking with Chuckles and another co-worker and all of sudden I just kinda collpased on the floor. A controlled collapse, though. But it kinda freaked both of them out. And it didn't do much for me either. I really could have done without that. But man, the way things have been going lately... didn't surprise me much.

And then Saturday, which is notoriously the busiest day of the week... being the weekend and the first day of our sale and all... I'm all alone for 3 and a half hours. Doing a job that technically is supposed to have at least 2 people. My supervisor talked to me for, like, half an hour about this... I was starting to get annoyed. But apparently soon, like the next time I work the weekend, it won't be so screwed up. I'll believe that when I see it, though.

I'm really not looking forward to tomorrow or Saturday, they're going to be several levels of brutal. I'm not even going in there anymore with the attitude that my day might go alright, because I'm sick of being disappointed when everything blows up in my face.

So it's my mom's birthday tomorrow. I have to wake up early enough to have waffles and cake before I go to work. So I should probably pack it up pretty soon. Go do Scratch & Win on Facebook, then hit the hay.


2008-04-10 at 11:51 p.m.