QUIT BEING SO CRAZY!!!

So today was better than yesterday, but that's not saying a whole lot. My back has been absolutely killing me all day, though. I keep taking back pain medication stuff and it's helping a little, but the pain is still very much there. It made work not pleasant. But at least there weren't as many cranky old people in the store today.

Still some though, of course. Like this one lady who was standing at a cash register with no one at it, cuz there was only one cashier... anyways, when I went up to see what the hell, this lady was like "Finally, someone is here. I was about to throw a hairy fit." Um... yeah. The nerve of us not having a cashier at the till that this particular old bat wanted to go through. People piss me off.

So I think I may have convinced Giggles to move to Capital City with me. Didn't take much. She was all like "Who's gonna make me laugh once you move away?" And I said "Well, why don't you come with me?" And she was all like "You know... yeah, why don't I?" Because she realizes that this town holds nothing, this job holds nothing, she wants out of her parents house... so why the hell not? Changes my plans a little if she plans on moving too, cuz I was just planning on finding someone who was looking for a boarder, but if she's coming too we'd have to get an apartment. So... well, we'll see what happens.

I have tomorrow off, and I'm all kinds of stoked. Going to Heroin River. Might do a bit of shopping here first. I dunno. Play it by ear. I'm just happy to not have to work.

Does anyone know what Capital City Guy is doing that's made him not respond to me in 12 minutes now? He was doing SO WELL for a while there. Ugh. Oh wait, here we go. Haha. It's like he heard me writing this. He's good.

Is it at all wrong that I have kind of an innocent mini-crush on this guy at work who's only, like, 16? Could I go to jail for that? He's just several varieties of adorable. I quite enjoy him.

Anyways... enough of me for this evening.


2008-04-08 at 10:27 p.m.