Badness... Not Goodness

Today was a really bad horrible "I'm quitting my job today and leaving town forever tomorrow" kind of days. Just... ugh. I can't even begin to tell you how bad it was. It was by far the worst day I've had at this job so far. Everything I touched broke, it seemed like. The cash register, the photocopier... It was not good. The store was INFESTED with old people today because it was senior's day. And senior's day should be freakin' illegal, as far as I'm concerned. Seniors are bitchy. They can be downright mean sometimes too. And we were just seriously understaffed today, and everything was going wrong, a million things at once, and I got all this stock that I have no idea what to do with... I almost had a complete mental breakdown at work. And that's not good.

Oh, but it's over now. It's over. I made it... albeit barely. Now I can relax and I don't have to go back there until 2 tomorrow afternoon. I have time to heal.

It's the going away party for someone at work tonight, though. She's running away to join the carnival. Which is kind of along the lines of running away to join the circus, which is something I'm kind of tempted to do right now. I said I might come out to party and say goodbye but holy shit, the last thing I wanna do right now is leave the house. Face the world. No way. So I'm probably just gonna send her a message later saying that something came up and I couldn't make it. I didn't say for sure that I was coming anyway.

So Capital City Guy is very pro me moving to Capital City ASAP. He was all like "I will help you find a job and find a place to live and I'll help you move your stuff..." It's kinda cute. So, yeah, I'm thinking more and more about that... when I have the energy and ambition I'll update my resume and post it on Monster.ca or something. See what kind of jobs I can find in Capital City on there. I'm relatively confident I could get a better job there than I could get here, simply because there's more to choose from. So... yeah. This may happen soon. It helps knowing there's someone there who's willing to help me out. But I would do a few things differently this time than I did in Cracktown. Like I'm almost definitely gonna get a roommate this time. And I don't think I'm gonna move as much stuff down there. And... I dunno. I've always been pretty smart with money but I'm gonna make an attempt to be smarter with money this time. See how that works out.

I'm gonna look up rentals available in Capital City online right now, me thinks. Just to see what's going on.


2008-04-07 at 7:53 p.m.