There Ain't No Sheltering Me From The Harsh Realities Of This World, Lemme Tell You What!

Wow. How can you tell I was a little distracted and EXTREMELY tired when I wrote my last entry?

Anyways... to go into more detail about last night with Giggles... yeah, her mom is annoying. You can tell she's just this overbearing, over-protective mother and it seems like Giggles, who's probably gotten this her whole life, doesn't really think anything off it. Despite being, you know... 26 goddamn years old. I just find it a little sad. Cuz, like... I know she lived away from home for a few months but I think other than that short period of time, she's always lived with her parents. You cannot grow up fully in an environment like that. I mean, I not only lived away from home for almost 2 years, I lived all by myself and that forces you to grow up fast... and I refuse, even while living at home again, to give up that fierce independence that I've become accustomed to.

But anyways. Other than me being a little irritated at Giggles, and her mother... it was alright times. Giggles has a cold, that's part of the reason why her mother was perhaps being more protective than usual. But I was just like "It's a cold... we all get colds... you get no sympathy from me." Like, on MSN before I went over there, Giggles was like "So my mom says she'll drive us to the movie store but she says I have to clean my room first." And I was kinda like o_O because... have I mentioned that Giggles is 26? And also the movie store is seriously like 2 blocks away. And I said that, I was like "It's two blocks away, we could totally walk no problem." Then Giggles was like "Well, my mom doesn't like me walking when I'm sick." Jeeeeeeeeezus.

Then, yeah, I was talking to Capital City Guy last night... my realization that I really want a guy who's willing to commit himself more to me than he is willing to do right now isn't stopping me from continuing my "relationship" with him... it's just that I'm also keeping my eyes wide open for something better. But he's taking little baby steps... saying things last night like "I kinda miss you" and "It might be cool if I could come visit you soon" and stuff. You know, adding extra words like "kinda" and "might" to make it seem more casual. So I said he definitely should come up here sometime, and we could get a hotel room or something. And after I said that, there was a little pause and he was like "[Local skeezy hotel] is only 50 bucks a night. That's totally doable." So it was almost as if as soon as I mentioned that, he started Googling hotel rates. Because even though he used to work in the hotel industry, I doubt he knew the rate of some random crack-infested motel in Nutty McShitville off of the top of his head.

That hotel also happens to be pretty close to where I live. Which gives you an idea of my kind of neighbourhood. Have I mentioned I'm in the ghetto? Cuz it's kinda true.

Anyhoos... I'm just gonna try and enjoy the rest of my day off here. I haven't done much today, just went to the grocery store to pick up a couple things. I did neglect to mention in my last entry, though, that I spent more of that 1000 bucks last night. I bought a new pair of shoes (cuz, you know... I've only bought 2 pairs in the last week, so I definitely needed some more) and the first season of Arrested Development on DVD which I haven't even cracked open yet. I should perhaps get on that.


2008-04-06 at 3:30 p.m.