I'm A Saaaaaaaaad Emu

Everything is going downhill again.

First of all... last night, there was ugliness with Capital City Guy. I don't need this from him. Seriously. And the guy keeps changing his story... first he's all on the polyamory bandwagon... then he's all "I can be sexually exclusive with you, but not emotionally"... now he's all... wait a minute, I need to find his direct quote here... "while I'm not exactly promising to be true or anything, I will let you know where you stand and when I say I care about you I'm not full of shit". So now, the last thing he said has essentially been flipped around... but saying that he cares about me doesn't mean that he doesn't "care" about half a dozen other women, for all I know. I'm sick of his shit. I don't need this. This has been going on for far too long.

And then work today was bad. I have this one co-worker who I swear, I will maim in horrible horrible ways very soon. Probably Friday. Cuz she's not working tomorrow (praise the heavens). And, like, my supervisor... she can die a fiery death. I heard from another supervisor that essentially my supervisor thinks me and my position are expendable. I had to do all this other shit that no one else wanted to do because I'm not as important as her other employee. Who, coincidently, happens to be the one I almost pulled a knife on today. Not because of that, though, because she's a raging bitch, full of negativity, who brings the whole store down. All she does is bitch and complain, bitch and complain... and she's rude to everyone. I can't stand it. And I REALLY hate the idea that I'm essentially considered to be not important. Below the bottom of the barrel. I'd like to see if my supervisor feels the same way when I'm no longer working there. Another 2 months I reach my 6 month anniversary... if I'm anything less than totally happy, I'm looking for something new.

So me not going out again for a while seems to have backfired, cuz Chuckles asked me to come out on Friday night and I just automatically said "Sure!" She plans on going to the bar closest to my house so that ain't bad. I can stumble home afterwards. Chuckles and Giggles... I don't know about them. I don't think they talked to eachother at all at work today. It's kind of a sad state of affairs.

So... yeah. What I really want is a job where I am respected and valued, and a man who cares enough about me to want to make me his girlfriend. Apparently this is a hell of a lot to ask, though.


2008-04-02 at 9:02 p.m.