Cuz, You Know... Yeah.

I hearted my day off today. I hearted it, I tells ya! Slept in til 9:30... leisurely breakfast of Mini Wheats and Diet Pepsi while I stared at Facebook for a while... then I took off and went shopping. I went to that place that I used to work at in Cracktown (except I went to the location here... I mean, clearly...) because that store makes me excited. And I blew about $100 bucks. I'm pissing away that money from my grandma, let me tell you what.

But, yeah, I bought new work pants (which were my only practical purchase of the day)... high heels which are ridculously high (does Emu need to be 6'2? Her sources say no...), killed my feet (I walked to the grocery store and back in them later on and yes, my death was near), and were borderlining on expensive (at least by my cheap standards) but holy flippin' hell, are they ever cute. I first tried them on at the Cracktown store when I was there last and I regretted not buying them. So when I saw them here, I decided it was a sign. And, um... I also bought socks, those ones that barely come up past the top of your heel so that I can wear socks when I wear shoes and capris and not look like a retard. And I bought this thing of 7 assorted Betty Boop body butters. Did not need this, I already have more body lotion and body butter than you can shake a stick at. But it was a good deal and it's friggin' Betty Boop.

Oh, then I went to work where I visited with my mom and Giggles and bought a pair of sandals. And while I was there, I got paged by one of the supervisors telling me I just got some stock in. Even on my day off, I get harassed in there. Ridiculous.

I actually spent a bit of time with my mom today, unlike yesterday. I literally saw her for about 10 seconds yesterday. My dad dropped me off at work the same time he picked her up so I jumped out of the car, she jumped in, and that was it. It was a little sad.

So Giggles and I have a date for this weekend, so Capital City Guy has lost if he did indeed have plans to ask me to come see him this weekend. I wanted to go, but then I wasn't sure if he was gonna ask and also I just don't feel like travelling again. So when Giggles asked me if I wanted to do something, I said sure. We're probably just gonna hang out, watch a movie, drink beer, order pizza... something like that. It should be good times. Something low key, that's all I really want to do. I don't wanna go out again for a while.

So I work early tomorrow, late Thursday, and early on Friday. Then the weekend off. Pretty happy about that, especially since those three shifts I'm working at the same time as Giggles. Makes work more interesting when she's there to keep me entertained.


2008-04-01 at 8:48 p.m.