Check Out Mah Fro

So my mom found a bunch of orangey-brown fur in the backyard today. And my cat is black and white. He's such a bad-ass! Well, he's defending his property, I guess. He's such a sweet boy, though, it's kinda hard to believe he's kicking the ass of every cat in the neighbourhood that steps foot into our yard. But yet he is.

Work today was dead. Like... DEAD. I guess because the weather has taken a turn for the better, people were outside doing stuff instead of wasting their money at the mall. But this lead to extreme boredom on my part. I was actually wishing someone would come up to me or call with a really difficult problem that I'd have to handle. But that didn't happen. So instead I just tidied up all over the place, and spent a lot of time talking to Giggles.

Ha, the former prostitute that I work with is so funny. When she's not scaring the shit out of me, that is. Well... I just find her intimidating, is all. I'm not really comfortable talking to her or asking her anything because she's kinda... mean. But today there were these three teenage girls in the store looking suspicious and she came up to me and was like "I don't trust those little skanks over there. But I don't wanna cross that one there... she looks like a bulldyke." It's just funny hearing a middle-aged woman talk the way she does. But she's just so friggin' brutally honest. But in that case, it was funny. Sometimes it's scary.

So I work the late shift tomorrow, then I'm off Tuesday. Joy to the world.

So Five Night Stand Guy, out of nowhere without us talking to eachother much since we last saw eachother on Valentines Day, spontaneously wrote on my wall on Facebook that he thinks I'm beautiful. Intellesting. And I'm such a girl in the sense that I love being told that. I giggle. And blush. Even if it's just some jerk writing it on my wall. But that kinda made my evening.

So I'm pretty much not gonna see my mom at all tomorrow because she works 6am to 1pm, then I start at 1:30 and work til 9. Then by the time I get home she'll be in bed because, yeah, she starts work at 6 in the damn morning every day. And she usually gets up around 3, I think, cuz she's crazy. You know... I really really do not see my mom very much at all. Despite living with her. And working with her. It actually seriously makes me sad. And in the almost 4 months that I've been living here again, I'm still excited about every moment I get to spend with her because, like I said... we don't really see eachother much still. So the novelty hasn't worn off yet.

Anyways... I'm just wasting time til midnight-ish so that I can buy my tickets for the Scratch and Win application on Facebook (if you don't have that application yet... avoid it. It steals your soul) then Imma gonna go to bed cuz I'm tired.


2008-03-30 at 11:34 p.m.