Eat Your Heart Out, Shirley Temple

So I went to get my haircut today... and it didn't exactly turn out like I originally planned on, but I might be okay with this. Like I just said I wanted it shoulder length when dry (my hair shrinks at least 2 inches from wet to dry, it's annoying) and maybe a bit of bang action. The hairdresser first of all ended up cutting it to shoulder length while wet... but then I was all like "Eh, whatever". Then she layered the hell out of it because she said it would greatly decrease my triangle hair. Like, my hair is very thick, it does kind of have a triangle look to it sometimes. Think Alice from Dilbert. Yeah, that's sadly not too far off. But the only reason why I had it all one length was because that's the only way to decrease my curls. So, of course, you thin it out by layering it, my curls are all like "We're free!" and they're springing up all over the place. But she was all like "We can define these curls" and... yeah. The end result is definitely doable. It's so different, but I think a change in appearance can be good every once in a while.

Very curly, though. Very curly. I went into work to meet my mom and she barely recognized me. And many other co-workers either walked right by or did a double take. It's quite different. And I need to start getting ready for work a little early tomorrow so I can try to recreate that look again. Like... I washed my hair tonight and it's all dry now and it looks alright... but the curls aren't as defined as they were, so in a way it just looks kinda messy. So I'll see what I can do. I'm not used to actually having to work at my hair. Normally I just put it in a bun for work and I'm off. But now it's too short for even a ponytail.

I was sitting here starting to feel really really depressed this evening, for some reason that's beyond me, but then Windows Media Player picked up on this and randomly played three Scissor Sisters songs in a row. Like... what are the odds? So that made me feel better. But now I'm sitting here analyzing why I got so bummed out. Well... the whole Fish thing really bothers me. I've been debating whether I should send him an e-mail explaining things better (like the fact that he really thought Five Night Stand Guy had anything to do with anything is just soooo inaccurate), or if I should just let this one go. I probably should just let it go. But I just feel really really bad.

And then Capital City Guy... you know... it's always the same damn thing. I adore the guy when I'm with him but when I'm not I just get to thinking about certain things too much and... oh, I dunno. It bugs me. I mean, in a way 345 Guy is kind of right... the majority of people who have been seeing eachother for as long as we have would consider themselves to be in a relationship by now. And not just in a "limited relationship" like he referred to it as, where neither of us even change our Facebook relationship status from being Single. And yeah, here I am bringing up the whole Facebook relationship status thing again, but in this day and age it's become a significant thing. And, like, I still look at his ex-girlfriend's Facebook profile every once in a while and I think if I ever run across this girl anywhere, I'm gonna have to put the smackdown on her. "What did you do to him?! YOU'VE RUINED HIM FOR LIFE!"

Oh, I dunno. But yeah, that bugs me.

Oh, and I got new sheets today. They look an entirely different colour in my room than they did in the store. Weird how that happens. Well my room is so freakin' dim... in the store they were a rich royal green colour, and now they look kind of army green. Which is fine, you know. Especially since they were 10 bucks. They could be covered in razor-sharp spikes and I still couldn't really complain. Cuz that's a good price for a sheet set, yo.


2008-03-27 at 8:42 p.m.