Either Way, Expect Some Interesting Stories Afterwards...

So here's the big test now... Capital City Guy is indeed coming out with us on Saturday night. Makes me kind of nervous but in a way this is good, because I will definitely be able to see what kind of guy he is. He's been interested in meeting Thing 1 ever since the first night him and I hung out and she sent me all those text messages about her running naked through a hotel. And, like... history has shown that 3 out of 5 guys will choose her over me. And she has wanted to meet him ever since the first night too, pretty much, because she thinks she needs to approve any guy I'm seeing, to make sure they're worthy. But she's such a slutty drunk and he pretty much is too, and they've both heard so many stories about the other one and they both have had such a keen interest in meeting... I think I'm justified to be nervous.

But, yeah, if anything happens... I will kick her ass and I will drop him like a bad habit. Guaranteed. Especially since I've already discussed with him my insecurities when I'm with her. Cuz, like, Five Night Stand Guy, Squinty, Guy... I don't want history to repeat itself here.

Oh, I dunno I dunno... so what else can I say? Work today was alright. I guess. And I don't work until late tomorrow. Cuz they ALWAYS have me working til 9 on Fridays, it seems. Except next Friday... but that's because now that my supervisor's second in command is leaving, I'm going to be the person starting at 8 in the morning every other Saturday. So if they make me work til 9 on the Friday and have me start at 8 on the Saturday, I'd be upset. Because that ain't necessary. So... yeah.

Cracktown on Saturday morning! I'm not looking forward to the first part of the day, hanging out with Giggles' mom. Especially since Giggles told me that she's gonna be drilling me for my whole life story. And that's annoying. And, like, seriously... why does she have to hang out with us ALL DAY? Like, she wants to shop with us. And not just "Oh, we'll be in the same mall and we'll go our seperate ways." No. She will be shopping WITH us. Have I mentioned that I'm going to have to get stupidly wasted that night?

Because oh... oh, I will. But hopefully not so wasted that I won't be able to wake up from my alcohol-induced coma in time to check out of the hotel at noon the next day.


2008-03-20 at 8:18 p.m.