What Are We, 10?

Okay, so now Giggles' mom not only wants to drive us to Cracktown, she wants to shop with us at the Good Mall, take us out for lunch, takes us to the Semi-Good Mall for more shopping, then drop us off at the hotel. Um... I don't exactly want to spend all day hanging out with Giggles' mom. Originally she was just gonna drop us off at the Good Mall then head back here, cuz she had to work. But now she's decided to take the day off to do this.

I am going to have to get some kind of wasted that night, let me tell you what.

I want a new shirt for Saturday night. My mom was all like "Why don't you wear the shirt you wore out last weekend? It looked good." Yes, it did look good... however, I just wore it out last weekend. I'm not wearing the same shirt to the bar two weekends in a row. "But you're going to be in a different town!" Yeah, but everyone saw the pictures on Facebook. If I wear the same shirt, they're going to think I have a problem.

Work today was okay, I guess. I've been randomly chosen to talk to the manager about problems that me and my co-workers have with various aspects of the store and our jobs. I need to start making a list. And it will be long.

So Emu needs to stop watching the news. They just had a story tonight about the 0.4% vacancy rate in Capital City. Emu no likey those odds. They also talked about how Cracktown isn't much better and... long time readers will recall my pain with that. And they said in the story how Cracktown has only had 1 rental apartment building built in the last 20 years. I think that's my old building. Well... it was built in 1987, I guess that's 21 years now. But... yeah. It's like damn. And hell. And stuff. Although I swear the last time I was in Capital City, both Capital City Guy's apartment and the apartment next to it had vacancy signs. But whatever. 0.4% is not good. And the Emu does not have good luck. But the Emu does not want to stay in Nutty McShitville. She wants out by summer.

Okay, weird conversation with Fish on MSN just now.
Fish: "What's up?"
Me: "Nothing much. You?"
Fish: "nm"
Me: "Okay..."
Fish: "You working tomorrow?"
Me: "Yep"
Fish: "Friday?"
Me: "Yep, Friday too."
Fish: "k. ttyl"

Um... what?

So I just watched an episode of Arrested Development online before this. Then before that I spent $10 of real money on tickets on the Scratch and Win application on Facebook. Oh god, I didn't need to do that. But that application is friggin' addictive. Must... scratch... tickets... And, um... well, I'm getting tired now and I'm opening tomorrow so I might just check out Facebook once more, perhaps watch another episode of Arrested Development, then hit the hay.


2008-03-19 at 8:51 p.m.