I Worship Otrivin

So sick today. So sick. Twice this afternoon I was just sitting at the computer and all of a sudden was like "I need to sleep." And I barely got to my bed (which is only about 6 inches away) before I fell asleep. And I'm all stuffy and sore and groggy and my glands are swollen and I want to punch babies and... yeah. I should probably go to bed soon.

Talking to Capital City Guy on MSN right now, though... except it's been 10 minutes since his last message. He was doing really well there for a while, though... but now he seems to have fallen back to his old ways. So I was originally gonna go visit him in Capital City 2 weeks from now, next time I have the weekend off... except he needs to go visit his mom in Cracktown for her birthday that weekend. So I'm gonna push my scheduled trip to Cracktown back two weeks, so that I'm there the same time as Capital City Guy... then I'm going to go to Capital City the weekend I was originally going to go to Cracktown. So all's well that ends well.

I was gonna do something with Giggles from work this evening... just go to her house and watch a movie or something. But her mom is apparently in a bad mood or something... and I don't feel like walking there, even though it's only, like, 2 blocks... so it's all good. I'm just sitting here staring at my computer all evening.

My parents and I went and got doughnuts today from this little bakery that has the world's best doughnuts... and there were a bunch of people standing outside while we were waiting to get in (that's how SMALL this bakery is and how GOOD the doughnuts are) and... holy crap, do y'all remember Herpes Guy? Back in my Cracktown Bar Star days... probably still to this day the hottest makeout session I've had... later accused me of giving him herpes... yeah, anyways... I saw a guy who looked a helluva lot like him standing outside of that bakery today. And I kept staring at him trying to figure out if it was him. It doesn't really make sense that he'd be there... but it sure looked like him. And he kept staring at me too. But maybe that was just because I was staring at him, I dunno. Anyways, so... yeah, that's been bugging me all day, wondering if it was him.

Starting tomorrow, my mom starts working overnight... for a couple of weeks, at least. That's gonna be weird. So I probably won't see her as much. Not that I see her much now, mind you. But still.

So I'm gonna dose myself up real good with Advil Cold & Sinus and Otrivin soon and go to bed, once Capital City Guy and I are done talking dirty to eachother for the evening. Good times, good times.


2008-02-23 at 10:11 p.m.