I Put Some New Shoes On And Everybody's Smiling... It's So Inviting

Pfft. Life.

So work yesterday was weird. Weird vibe. And my supervisor was really really cool to me yesterday, which was nice... but added to the weirdness. But... yeah. That's over now. I have today off and I fully plan to enjoy it.

I did buy some things after work. I bought capris that I didn't really need and I'm probably going to grow out of soon but I've been eyeing them for a while just cuz they're so cute. I bought a new dressy-type shirt... part of me thinks it's tacky as hell but the other part of me pretty much thinks it's absolutely fabulous. I'm gonna wear it today. It's so unlike anything I've ever owned or worn before. Bought new work shoes too. And work socks. And shampoo. And, yep... 100 bucks later and I was done.

Operation White Bra failed miserably. I have no idea what size I'm supposed to be anymore. Damn weight gain. The two bras I grabbed to try on didn't fit, and I didn't feel like trying any more on so... another day, another day.

So... Fish. I talked to him for a couple minutes early yesterday evening... then I was like "I gotta go take a shower, if you're around on MSN in about half an hour I'll talk to you again then." So I went and had my shower, came back on MSN... a few minutes later he signed back on... and then nothing. He didn't start talking to me and since I'm still trying to figure out a nice way of breaking it off with him, I didn't say anything either. But then he sent me a message late last night after I had gone to bed, saying "Why didn't you talk to me tonight?" So I sent a message saying "Well... you didn't talk to me either." But then I felt bad, so I sent another one saying "I'm sorry. I was just in a bad mood last night."

I did, however, talk to Capital City Guy last night... and as I've stated before, he's the world's most annoying person to chat with on MSN. Huge amounts of time pass inbetween messages from him. So last night when I was ready to go to bed I sent him a message saying "Well, as fun as it is to sit here for half an hour without a message from you, I'm gonna go to bed now. :-P" And, like... the smiley with the tongue sticking out implies joking, right? Me and him do that with eachother all the time when we make smart-assed comments. But then this morning when I signed onto MSN he had sent me a nasty message in response to that, saying that was a very childish thing to say and that sometimes people get busy doing other things and all this. I guess I struck a nerve with that one. But jeez.

So... today. After I'm finished sucking back my breakfast Diet Pepsi and fool around a little bit more on Facebook (HAIL!) I'm gonna get dressed in my new shirt and shoes (I'd wear the capris too but they'd clash with the shirt something hardcore... but man, there's nothing nicer than wearing an ENTIRELY new outfit) and go walk around downtown or something. Cuz that's the only real choice in this town. Might swing by Starbucks cuz I still have that giftcard that haunts me forever. Like... don't give me giftcards for Starbucks. They're so impractical to me. And... yeah. My mom is off work at 1:30, I'm gonna meet her there then walk home with her. Then we're gonna go see my grandma. Then after my dad is off work we're gonna go to Heroin River so my mom can do her other job, then we'll go out for dinner there as well. Then we'll come home. I definitely know how to party on my day off, don't I?


2008-02-19 at 10:35 a.m.