I Wish I Knew How To Quit You!

I'm feeling all sad today. Dunno why.

Um... however last night, when I went to Heroin River... bought myself a new pair of shoes. One may argue that I needed another pair of shoes like I need another hole in my head but... they were Airwalks, they were 9 bucks... nuff said. They're also mens... first time I've ever bought myself mens shoes, simply because I don't often find them small enough for me but goddammit, sometimes men seriously have cooler shoes than women do. And... yeah. I was quite pleased about that. Plus, I now have another shoebox and... I love shoeboxes, y'all.

Work today was alright-ish. I dunno, nothing huge to report on that front. The crazies were out in full force today, though. I once asked my mom if it was inbreeding that made the people here so weird, and she in all seriousness said "Maybe". Oh, this town, I tells ya. This town.

I feel the need to watch Brokeback Mountain, what with Heath Ledger's untimely death yesterday. He was seriously one of the last celebrities I expected to die. I'm waiting for Britney Spears to go pretty much any day now. But Heath Ledger? Yeesh. So, yeah, tonight I'm gonna finish re-watching Superbad (I'm hoping it's better the second time... because, yeah, I didn't see what all the fuss was about) and... yeah, if I can stay up late enough, I'll watch me some Brokeback Mountain. Heath Ledger, man, what the hell?!

You know how certain celebrity deaths you're just all like "What?!" Yeah, that was one of them. And, um... remember when Aaliyah died? Same thing. Not that I was ever into Aaliyah but when I heard she died I was just like "Whoa." And, um... John Ritter, Phil Hartman... possibly others that aren't coming to mind right now... oh yeah, Chris Penn... to a degree Kurt Cobain, but I was a little young then to have been all like "Holy shit!"... certain celebrity deaths just totally catch you offguard, don't you agree?

I'm allllmost for sure staying in town this weekend. As much as I want to go see Capital City Guy, I'm also a little irritated at him, and as well... spending over $160 a month to go see him every other weekend is going to add up to all kinds of ridiculous if I keep it up. Especially since that doesn't even include the food and booze I'm inevitably going to buy while I'm there as well. The guy is gonna be pullin' in 40 grand a year now... he wants to see me, he can freakin' pay for it himself. I mean... the first time I went he offered to pay for half and I turned him down, simply because he had bought me all those presents too... however, I did say if he wanted me back again he could chip in for half. But last time... not even an offer. Gah. I'm sorry, but my $15,000 a year salary pales in comparison. Pay up, sucka.

Next week's schedule sucks ass... I work 3-9 three nights (when, as full time, I'm only supposed to be working til closing twice...) and then my other two shifts are just whack. They're fuckin' wit me again.

Anyways... nuff of me for now.


2008-01-23 at 7:38 p.m.