Change O' Plans

I wrote in here last night but my entry didn't save... which really impressed me considering I just decided to renew my Gold membership. I did get into the habit back in tha day of doing a ctrl-a ctrl-c when Diaryland was REALLY bad for not saving entries so I could have just tried it again last night but... it was basically just me talking about my love affair with cheese, and I didn't think it was all that important.

It was also me saying that I've decided to go to Capital City this weekend afterall. As soon as I decided that I was perfectly content on kickin' back at home this weekend, Capital City Guy pops up on Facebook with messages about how he wants to see me and how he'll pay for half my bus fare... so I told him I wasn't sure and I'd let him know by tonight if I was coming but... yeah, I'll go. I'll go this weekend, then spend my next weekend off here. Besides, I think it's that weekend that he's going to Cracktown anyway. So if I don't go this weekend it'll be, like, a month before I see him again... because I don't think I'll be going to Cracktown when he's there. Mainly because him and Thing 1 will be wanting to meet eachother, and I already explained to him why I'm not keen on that happening. Even though he promised me that she sounds like too much of a nutcase for him to be abandoning me for her. Eh, but still. Still.

At work there's this STUPID rule that every No Sale receipt has to be signed by a high and mighty "cashier supervisor". I think this is dumb. In Cracktown, at a store in the same chain as I'm working now, they didn't do this. And I was an actual cashier there. I popped the till open several times a day, and it was all good. Here I'm not a cashier, I just end up on till sometimes, and... yeah, they have this DUMB rule and excuse me for either forgetting or being too irritated at having to chase down one of these elusive cashier supervisors to do this. So, yeah, I keep getting in shit for that. Stuuuuupid. I also once one day was apparently $39.05 over. How in the fucking hell did that happen? They were all like "You didn't give someone back their change" and I was like "Um... that's a lot of change for a customer to let me not give back." But I actually got in less shit for that then I've gotten in for not getting these No Sale slips signed. It's redunkulous.

Oh! Oh! Yesterday evening at work I was covering the cashier's break and someone came up and bought a pack of gum with a $50 bill. I just kinda stared at her. Well, at least it was the evening and there was a stack of 20s in the till but still... I firmly believe that making teeny tiny purchases with a large bill is ignorant. Either that or it's a counterfeit bill. So, yeah, I studied the thing for a moment before I gave her the change. If someone ever came up and did that in the morning when all that's in the till is 5s I'd just flat out tell them to go to fuck themselves. Seriously, I would. I could get fired for that and I wouldn't care... I just HATE people who do that.

Wow, am I done bitching about work yet? Hmm. I guess. Um... well I'm working 3-9 tonight which has apparently become MY shift... worked it yesterday, today, will work it Monday, Tuesday, and either Thursday or Friday next week... pain in the ass. The only good thing about it is I can sleep in until 2 if I want. Not that I ever do, of course.

Oh, and last night/early this morning a (hopefully) drunk Four Night Stand Guy sent me a crapload of extremely obscene messages on Facebook... crikey. So I'm not overly impressed by that. Although it was slightly amusing. And I just responded to them this morning by writing "Wow". Because... that's all I could really think of to say about that. They were just... like, it takes a lot to shock me because I've either heard or said it all but... this borderlined on making me gasp. Crazy.

So... yeah. Talk to you on Sunday night or Monday sometime.


2008-01-25 at 11:33 a.m.