Yawn

Hey. I guess I haven't written since Friday, which is all kinds of uncharacteristic for me unless I've left town... however I've been here this whole time. I've just been kinda like "Meh."

So Saturday night I went out with some people from work. It was alright times, except the bar scene here is way lame compared to Cracktown. I really never went out in Nutty McShitville when I lived here before, so this was my first taste of the nightlife here. We all went to two different bars and... yeah, they were pretty hillbilly-ish. The first bar, we were barely there 5 minutes before a drunken brawl broke out. Good times, good times.

Other than that, not a whole lot up with me. I worked all weekend and today... I have tomorrow off before working Wednesday through Friday. Then I have the weekend off, but I dunno yet what I'm doing... if I'm going to Capital City or Cracktown or if I'm actually going to spend my weekend at home... and if I do, that'll be my first weekend off that I've actually spent here since moving here. Haha. Yeah, I haven't decided yet. We'll see. I haven't actually talked to Capital City Guy in a while... the only reason why I know he's not dead is because he left a comment yesterday on one of my new Facebook pictures telling me how pretty I am. So I guess I can't totally be mad at him for making himself so scarce this past week. But at the same time... if he doesn't make the effort to make some kind of contact with me in the next couple days, I'm just not even going to bother.

Four Night Stand Guy is still saying about every other day that he wants to come up here to see me... but either I say "I can't, I'm busy" or he later decides it's too far to drive. And, you know what... it is. So he should just stay home, I think. Part of me would like to see him, but the other part of me just doesn't want to deal with this at all.

I have tomorrow off... I'm going to go see my grandma and take a quick trip to Heroin River with my parents... my mom and I might also do something special just the two of us, but I dunno. A while ago I jokingly said we should have a Mother/Daughter Day, which is the kind of thing my mom would usually joke about too, except I think she's upset about how little we've actually seen of eachother since I've moved back that she seriously does want to do something. So, hey, I'm all for it. We'll see what happens.

Work is alright. My supervisor was back today after a week off, though. Gah, I can't stand that woman. And a lot of customers are still all kinds of ignorant and crazy and stupid. But other than that... good times. The schedules have been pretty rockin' lately because of the cut back hours... I'm pretty much exclusively working 6 hour shifts, either 9-3 or 3-9. I really like that. However, that will probably start to change soon.

I guess that's all there really is to report for the moment. I'm not a particularly interesting person. Clearly.


2008-01-21 at 4:14 p.m.