Emu Is A Good Time All Around... So She Is Told

Okay, so I went to Cracktown last night... and I took the afternoon bus home today. And, um... wow, I spent a lot of money. And I basically should not be allowed to be in possession of anything while I'm wasted.

I got soooo drunk last night. Like... I swear, I've NEVER been this drunk. Usually I have at least a vague recollection of the entire evening... this time, no. Last thing I remember was I was at our third bar of the evening, Thing 1's friend had just bought us a round of Mike's Hard Lemonade... then next thing I knew I was asleep in Thing 1's bed. Apparently inbetween all that I was dancing all by myself at the bar, we went to a fourth bar, I withdrew 40 bucks from my bank account, I pole danced with every stop sign I passed on the street, I called Guy and wanted to call a bunch of other people so Thing 1 confiscated my phone, I passed out on the table at this fourth bar, we took a cab home, I paid for it with my Visa but I was apparently too wasted to sign for it so Thing 1 forged my signature, we went into her house where I passed out on the floor for about an hour, then she dragged me into bed.

I. Do not. Remember this. AT ALL.

And when I woke up this morning I flipped out because I was just like "How in the fuck did I get here?!" And I started looking all over the place for my stuff and I couldn't find it and was afraid I had lost it some time during the evening so I woke up Thing 1 and she was like "Um... I think your bag is downstairs." So I'm roaming her house looking everywhere... eventually I find it but it was relief followed by horror once more because my cell phone and wallet weren't in there. So Thing 1 was like "They might be in my purse" so I checked there and, low and behold, they were. Then I opened up my wallet and my Visa was gone. More flipping out. But that was later found in Thing 1's purse as well. But holy god, man. I have never gotten that drunk before, and I don't ever want to get that drunk again.

You better believe I had a massive hangover today that's only just now beginning to fade. I also definitely threw up a lot this morning.

But hey, the parts of the evening I do remember were good times. If there's anything Thing 1 and I are good at, it's getting beyond wasted with eachother and having fun. We take turns being the more drunken one... last night I clearly took that honour... and yeah. Oh, and we also smoked pot just outside of this church downtown. Same church I once engaged in a sexual act on the lawn of once. Well, you know... put a church with lots of bushes across the street from a bar and you're kinda asking for that kind of behaviour to take place there. I'm not big on pot, but Thing 1's friend whipped out a bong and I pretty much hogged the thing, I think. I don't know why. That may or may not have contributed to the fact that soon afterwards I began to forget the evening, though.

So I'm real tired and I'm expected to go out tomorrow night with some people from work. I don't want to, because once again I've scared a certain amount of wanting to stay sober FOREVER into myself... also the fact that I work the next morning... but Emu needs to make an effort to be friendly and socialable with her new co-workers so I'm gonna go but I'll hopefully be able to enjoy myself responsibly. Because I don't know if I can trust these people as much as I can trust Thing 1 to save my drunken ass.

Oh, and after I got home guess who I ended up talking to on MSN. Squinty. Apparently he might take this job that will bring him to this area on a regular basis... well, probably more like Cracktown or Capital City, I doubt he'll make it this far... but he was all like "Maybe we could hook up, or you could come over here or something..." Damn him and his damn extreme dorky hotness and his sucking me in with his cocky charm... I even told Capital City Guy about him and was like "I'll probably never be totally over this guy, and I don't know why..." Which, you know, was a great thing to say to your new boyfriend. But whatever. The polyamory thing might work out well. We'll see. I need to stop being so stupid and just move the frig on from Squinty, though. But... damn his dorky hotness and cocky charm! And I still can't hear Santeria by Sublime without thinking immediately of him and how freakin' hot it was when he serenaded me with that song. *sigh*


2008-01-18 at 8:05 p.m.