Hopefully They Won't Have To Be Saving Me...

I totally left the house wearing two different shoes today. And I didn't notice until I had been out for a considerable amount of time. And, like... I'm all kinds of stupid because one had a heel and the other didn't. But... they were both black, simliar material, similiar looking toe on them... same brand and everything... BUT ONE HAD A GODDAMN HEEL! I'm so frickin' dumb.

Thing 1 called me today... and there is no god, because she just got an assistant manager position. She was like "I can hire people! And if you still lived here, I'd hire you." And I was like "Um... I wouldn't want you as a boss." Which is true. I'd seriously rather shoot myself in the face. And, like, the fact that she's an assistant manager now... scary. And makes me feel shitty about myself. WHERE'S MY ASSISTANT MANAGER POSITION, BITCH?! Not that I'd want one. But that's not the point. My point is there is no god. Just like when Thing 2 became a manager. I was like "They're making 19 year olds store managers now? There's so much wrong in this world..."

I've started toying with the idea of joining the military again, because that's what I'm do when I'm upset about my lack of direction or purpose in life. They're having a military recruiting fair on Tuesday, and I have Tuesday off, so... I'm figuring that's a sign. I'll go frickin' sign up for the military, see what happens. Imagine me in the army. How much would I kick ass in the army?! Private Emu, bitches!

I bought a new purse and wallet today. They're all shiny and lovely. So that was like 50 bucks just blown right there, but I needed both of them.

Thing 1 thinks I should, like, abandon Capital City Guy in favour of spending all of my extra time out of town with her but... oh, there's so many reasons as to why that's not gonna happen. However... I am in talks with my parents for them to get their old car insured and back on the road... this old beater has basically been promised to me, so if they insure it and I pay for it... I can practice driving with it and, eventually, have it as my own once I get my licence. Then! Then! I can go to Cracktown, hang with Thing 1, AND go to Capital City. Whenever I want. No more being a slave to the buses. The only reason why this car needs to be insured before I have my licence is because my parents' car now is a standard and... yeah, I want to learn standard but not until I have automatic completely mastered.

I'm also really really not into Thing 1 ever meeting Capital City Guy. Even though both have expressed an interest in meeting the other one. But... I do not trust that girl I do not trust that girl and... I'd like to think I could trust Capital City Guy more than I could trust say, you know... SQUINTY (did I ever talk about that? Well, I'd rather not...) but still, I'm not comfortable with that. She has, in a way, ruined my self esteem... in the sense that whenever I'm with her I will always always be convinced that every guy way prefers her to me. Because history has shown that they do. Like... I think well enough of my looks, I've been told enough that I'm cute by guys that I'm starting to believe it... but "cute" vs "sexy"... well, sexy is gonna win every time, probably. Thing 1: 6,438. Emu: 0.

Enough of my crap. Later, my pets.


2008-01-04 at 9:59 p.m.