2007, I Hardly Knew Ye...

One last entry for 2007? Oh, okay. Fine. You talked me into it.

Um... work today was okay. Except completely screwed up. I love how every day there's always at least one crutial person who calls in sick... leaving me fucked. Bee-yoo-tee-ful. I will have an ulcer very soon. Running around like a chicken with its head cut off because I'm apparently the only one who knows how to answer the phone or do price checks or put clothes away. Maybe this is just because I'm the newb and I'm still trying to prove myself in a store full of skeptics... or maybe this is their test to see if I can handle it, or if I'll crack under the pressure. Hard to say.

Okay, pretty much everyone is on Team Capital City Guy. Everyone is just like "He sounds so great and so sweet!" My mom walked to work with me today because she wanted me to tell her about my weekend without my dad being around to overhear. Because my dad does not and apparently cannot know that I went to Capital City to visit, *gasp*, A MAN! Although I'm sure when I came home with a bouquet of flowers he kinda figured it out. But, yeah... my mom is different, however she doesn't want to hear about sex stuff and I don't want to tell her, but I told her about most of the other stuff that went on.

So less than an hour now until the New Year, but I dunno if I'll stay up to see it. It doesn't matter, it's so anti-climatic anyhoo, when you think about it. Nothing really changes. I look forward to what 2008 will bring, though. I do kind of like to think of a new year as starting off with a clean slate. 2007 has had its wicked ups and downs and has changed me a lot as a person... so we'll see what 2008 does for me.

I watched the Anderson Cooper New Years special on CNN. Yay for celebrating New Years 3 hours early. Works well for us peeps who work tomorrow morning. By the way, I can only imagine the amount of dead the store is gonna be tomorrow... actually, no, not necessarily. It's either going to be completely dead or totally insane. I've never worked a New Years Day before, so I don't know what to expect. I'm hoping most normal people will be too hungover to want to go shopping, though.

Yeah, Emu is tired. I'm going to go to sleep now. See you all next year!


2007-12-31 at 10:58 p.m.