Smelly Greyhound... We Will Get To Know Eachother Well

Back from Capital City!

It had its ups and downs. First of all, the bus ride... brutal. And I had an hour and 15 minute layover in Cracktown on Friday night and I was just like "Uh... I don't wanna be here." But to kill the time I went and got a sandwich, then wandered around downtown for a while... Crazy city, it felt so weird being there and I don't know why.

Anyways, though, once I finally got to Capital City and got back to Capital City Guy's place he was all like "I got you a Christmas present!" So he handed it to me and I unwrapped it... Superbad on DVD. Very cool. So I gave him a hug and kiss and he was like "Wait, that's not all..." then he whips out a bouquet of roses! No one has ever given me flowers before... I was extremely excited. Another hug and kiss. Then once again he was like "Wait, that's not all..." then opened the fridge and brought out a 6-pack of Corona. Aw man. All that was, like, the perfect perfect moment. He's such a great guy.

So that night was good and all that... Saturday, though, had its ups and downs. First of all, we somehow got started talking about politics and... yeesh, I NEVER want that topic of conversation to come up with us again. He just would not shut up. And the guy kind of rambles on anyway, but this was just a new extreme. So we were sitting in this restaurant and he's just yak yak yak excessively... and, like, we already determined that we have different political views, his extreme liberalism to my moderate conservatism... so after I went, like, 20 minutes without even attempting to debate with him anymore and just staring silently at the table, he finally clued in that he needed to shut up.

And then that night... we got drunk at his place. He got drunker than me, and I just got drunk enough that I got kind of bitchy and emotional and somehow let him talk me into a certain sexual act that I had never done before... and, like, he wasn't even himself, he was so drunk... it was weird. And, like, the whole thing started off okay but then it got extremely extremely not okay pretty quickly and... I dunno, it just got ugly. I don't want to go through that again.

But, you know, today... all's well that ends well. He woke up still drunk, then his extreme hangover kicked in later... so he was pretty much dead all day. But it was okay, we just laid around all day, it was relaxing. And now I'm home. And I'm hoping to go back there in a couple weeks when I have the weekend off again. He told me while I was there that if it weren't for the distance, he'd really really want me to be his girlfriend. And that kind of excited me. But made me sad at the same time. So I want to give it a try with him, I want to try to show him that the distance doesn't matter... I wanna get out of Nutty McShitville whenever possible and I'd gladly make Capital City my destination... he's the sweetest man on the planet and he's been so good to me... I'd like to make this work.


2007-12-31 at 12:21 a.m.