I Want To Be With You Be With You Night And Day! Nothing Changes On New Years Day!

Yeah, work today was DEAD. Not surprising. Who expects stuff to be open on New Years Day? I certainly don't. The rest of the mall was closed. At least I got a lot done. It's just too bad that my supervisor was there today, being all bitchy. I just cannot like that woman.

So last night things got ultimately ugly with 345 Guy and he blocked me on MSN and *gasp* deleted me on Facebook. But then he's been sending me messages on Facebook telling me what a horrible human being I am. It's all because of Capital City Guy, of course. I can understand him being upset, because when we were "together" I did kind of tell him a few white lies about CCG. And it's also my fault for not taking our relationship as seriously as he did. It's hard for a large part of you to believe you're in an actual relationship with someone you haven't seen in almost 11 and a half years. At least that's what I thought. So, yeah... I was dating Capital City Guy, in a sense, while I was involved with 345 Guy. I'm a horrible person, I know. But I've learned things about myself... I've grown... I won't make similiar mistakes again... and I've apologized for hurting him if I have...

But at the same time, 345 Guy has some serious issues that he needs to sort out himself. Like, he's gorgeous, funny, and smart... the only reason why girls aren't all over him is because he's a grade A asshole. He wasn't particularly nice to me, and I know it's his attitude that's keeping him from getting a real girlfriend. Well, and his immaturity... the first message he sent me on Facebook after he deleted me was "Your boyfriend looks like a fag." What are we, 12? Grow up.

So my mom, after she works tomorrow, has 9 days off. I'm the one who delivered the news to her, since I was working today and saw next week's schedule hot off the presses. And the one shift she works next week is only 4 hours. She laughed hysterically, but then was like "This is actually quite tragic." Everyone is bitching about next week's schedule... well, not surprisingly, hours are cut DRASTICALLY. However I somehow have managed to find myself with more hours next week then this. Which is, you know... weird. I mean, I am full time... I'm guaranteed the minimum 25 hours (which is still laughable)... this week I have 26.5 paid hours, and next week I have 29. Whereas my mom went from working 30 hour weeks before Christmas, to 8 hours this week, to 4 hours next week. What comes next, her being laid off completely? She was like "This is way worse than last year after Christmas." I wonder what's up with that? But that's the cruel world of retail, I guess.

I still haven't watched Superbad... I might do that tonight. If I can stay up late enough to do such a thing. Oh, and by the way... last night I was in bed before midnight. I think I was still somewhat awake when midnight struck, though, because I remember hearing fireworks going off just before I drifted off to sleep. But man... I definitely know how to party, eh?


2008-01-01 at 6:40 p.m.