I Hate Boxing Day

I wanted to kill everyone at work today. Customers, co-workers... I almost flipped out at a bunch of fellow employees, because everyone was just so bitchy to eachother, I just wanted to be like "Hey, we're getting enough shit from the customers today without all of you bitching at eachother too." But I didn't. But man, that irritated me.

And customers were bein' FREAKIN' ignorant today. Goddamn. And I had this one guy who kept hassling me... one of the times, I SWEAR he purposely touched my ass, but all made it seem like an accident and stuff. And another time he called me "Young beauty", and... well, I just wasn't digging that at all. Especially since the guy came up to me, like, 17,000 times.

Only good thing about today... finding out next week's schedule. And it's freakin' SWEET. I never thought I'd feel this way about a schedule where they have me working both New Years Eve and New Years Day but... I'm just so stoked about the shorter shifts. I have four 6-hour shifts and one 5-hour shift. And the latest I work is 7:00. STOKED!

It's so freakin' slippery out there today... my mom ended up slipping on her way to work and goddamn, you should see the bruise she got on her arm. It is the absolute biggest bruise I've ever seen. And my dad was like "I'm really concerned, because that's the kind of bruise people get when they've fractured something." So... yeesh. Oh and my mom is working, like, 8 hours next week. Haha. Which is both super sweet and, of course, extremely shitty. I have less than 30 hours, but this place has this weird idea that full time is a minimum of 25 hours, whereas most places it's a minimum of 30. Oh well, luckily I don't have to worry as much about money now, and can just enjoy the extra time I'll have to myself.

I didn't get my camera today... I was going to, but I was just too damn tired this morning so I didn't drag myself out of bed until I absolutely had to. Well, you know, tomorrow I don't work til the afternoon... I might drag myself off to the mall in the late morning, buy my camera, meet my mom when she's off work, then go back that way later on for my shift. Sounds like a plan. Unless I'm really deathly tired again but... I want my damn camera.

Oh man, what a day. What a day. I'm just gonna unwind on the computer for a bit longer then I might just call it an early night.


2007-12-26 at 7:57 p.m.