Coleslaw

So I totally saw a cabbage lying in the ditch on my way home from work. I almost grabbed it. Mmmm, ditch cabbage. I have, like, no food right now. And I don't want to buy more because, you know... that would be stupid. I have a few boxes of KD but no milk or margarine. So that's out. And... yeah. I think one can of soup... a loaf of bread... partay.

My apartment manager talked to me for, like, 17,000 minutes down in the lobby when I was attempting to come home. "You know, you have to do this that and the other thing before you move out or we'll charge you 20 bucks an hour if we have to do it ourselves." Shit like cleaning the blinds, washing the walls, cleaning the oven... this is all bullshit, my apartment was in such a horrible state when I moved in here... but, you know... different apartment managers then. These ones are a lot more hardcore. And, um... I don't exactly have time to clean my apartment top to bottom before I'm out of here. But I'll do my damnedest. Other than that, my A.M was like "You've been a good tenant, you'll get a good reference from us."

He must not know about the neighbours calling the cops on me that one time. Haha.

I totally bought new work pants today. $15 bucks, and they look real nice. Regular $50. Scorrrrre. I felt it was necessary because, you know... I only have one pair of work pants right now and preeeeeetty soon, my ass will no longer fit in them.

Work today was short, but shitty. I totally did my first storming out. Kinda. Well, I stormed off to take a break without telling anyone. Customers were just really getting on my nerves, I was like "Fuck it, I need to leave before I start yelling at people." So I just took off. Came back 15 minutes later, semi-refreshed. All was well.

Goddamn, I have so much to do. Stupid apartment managers and their stupid demands... I'm gonna lose most if not all of my damage deposit because of this carpet... it was in such bad shape to start with and my various drunken nights here haven't exactly helped it at all. I'm gonna attack, like, the entire thing with that stain remover I have. I swear that shit doesn't work, though.

Anyways, enough of me.


2007-12-05 at 4:55 p.m.