Sleep Rules All

So... yeah. I dunno, felt the need to quickly write something in here.

Thing 1 is back in Cracktown. I haven't seen her yet, though. She wanted me to come out last night but I just said no. Because I'm no fun. And I'm tired. And I really just wanted to come home after my evening shift, chatter at 345 Guy for a while, then go to bed. Which I did. And I slept for, like, 10 hours so I was clearly tired.

Oh, and 345 Guy and I, for the first time in a while... no fighting!! Yay! He was all like, though... "I'm going out Christmas shopping with my ex-girlfriend. I thought I should tell you. We're just friends though." And I was like "That's fine." Then he goes "If you have a problem with it, tell me. I won't go." And I was like "Dude... I do not care." Because I don't. And, yeah, even if I did... I have no right telling him that kind of thing. Especially since I keep hanging out with Capital City Guy...

He showed up again yesterday, took me out for lunch again... great guy. *sigh* I really liiiiiike him too. Oh, the torn-ness. The confusion. Oh... this is going to end up blowing up in my face... again.

Debating right now whether or not to walk to work... they lengthened my shift for today... still only 6 hours, though. But... god, I still feel so tired. I might not be able to walk there and make it through my entire shift. Tomorrow I'll walk for sure, weather permitting. I'm still only scheduled for 4 hours then. And I think I'm supposed to be doing some computer course thingie then. So... yeah.

You know... I really need to start packing. I keep putting it off, it's not good. And tomorrow... well, tomorrow I'll go pay my rent and give my notice. I will likely cry. But... I think I have to do this. I was talking to Capital City about this yesterday at lunch and I almost started crying then. This is haaaard for me, man. But the more I think about it, the more I realize I'm pretty much done with Cracktown. And my apartment... do I love it because it's super fantastic, or do I just love it because it was my first very own place? Likely the latter. It's not that great, it's falling apart. And once March hits, I flat out won't be able to afford this dump anymore. So... even though it seems like a step backwards, back to my parents' basement I go. For a litle while. While I save up some money, see what life brings me, and figure out what I want.

Oh, hard though.

So... yeah. I work today, tomorrow, Saturday... might possibly be doing something with Thing 1 tomorrow, and Saturday night I have a friend's Christmas party I'm going to... all the egg nog, Coke, and beer I can drink! I'll probably just stick with the last choice, though. Because that's how I roll. And... yeah. I have Sunday, Monday, Tuesday off next week. Not bad, not bad. It'll give me time for some hardcore packing and cleaning... god, I just realized that once I give my notice, I will have to keep my apartment all clean because they'll be wanting to show it to people. That blows. Oh well.

I should start thinking about getting ready for work now.


2007-11-29 at 9:40 a.m.