Toxic Shock Sydrome, Anyone?

Emu is not impressed with the snow and how more is supposedly on the way. Emu does not like snow.

So... guess who's coming back to Cracktown tomorrow? Thing 1. She got FIRED from her out-of-province job today. So she's on her way back. Awwww mannnnn. I'm actually a little disappointed, because I've been considerably more sober since she's left and I was hoping to keep it that way. But I got a phone call from her today... "Heeeey, did you want to get drunk tomorrow night? Because I just got fired, I'll be home tomorrow." And, understandably so, her mom is PISSED. Her mom had to shell out the money for her plane trip home. So, I'm thinking Thing 1 wants to take refuge at my place until her mom cools down.

She also had to go to the hospital this morning because she drunkenly and stupidly had sex with a tampon in, then wasn't able to get it out afterwards. Brilliant.

So, you know... good times with Capital City Guy. And bad times with 345 Guy beforehand, as he got all jealous again. IIII dunno what to do with that boy. I adore him, but I can't have him flipping out at me every single day. But, yeah, last night I hung out with Capital City Guy then today he came back and took me out for lunch then drove me to work. He's also going to be coming over again tonight.

Say what you will, I don't really care.

Work today started off BRUTAL then gradually got better... but meh. I guess I can put up with any amount of shit, I'm leaving soon anyway. Ah, but you know what... I'm not technically quitting. I'm transferring. Provided I get that position. SO! SO! My jobs quit for this year will remain at 2.

Oh, speaking of which, I saw a former co-worker from the job I quit in September today at my work. She was shopping. I could tell she was thinking "Yeeeah... you're really moving on up in the world, aren't you?" Bah, whatever. It may not be a glamorous job, and the pay may be shittier, but I like it about 50,000 times better than that job. So... whatever.

Um... what else? I dunno. There's probably more to say, but I can't think of it. I should have a quick shower before my mom comes on MSN. Then 345 Guy should be on about half an hour after that. Then Capital City Guy is going to call me sometime. God, I don't even know if I'll be able to stay up late enough tonight to see him. I'm so tired. And... I should really start packing. Packing up stuff I'm not likely to need again before I move. And I should maybe figure out if there's anything I really don't need at all anymore and, like... get rid of it. Wise plan, I think.

Okay. Shower time.


2007-11-27 at 6:29 p.m.