This Is The End... My Only Friend, The End

So I got the full time position In Nutty McShitville. And... here's some professionalism for ya... they told my mom and she told me on MSN last night. Like, um... I would have appreciated a damn phone call. Gah, that pissed me off. What am I, a child? You have to tell my mommy first? GAH!!

But then they expected ME to call them today to work out some details. Yeeeah, so I'm the one who has to pay long distance. Thank you, thank you. Then I was on hold for 70 bajillion hours this morning waiting... so pleased, I tells ya. So pleased.

So I'm moving on December 9th, because they really want me ASAP. And my last day that I'm scheduled to work here is on the 8th. So I work my last shift, move up the next morning, go to the company Christmas party that evening, then start work there the next day. Yay. Oh, then move all my shit up there sometime after that. So my apartment is just going to become a very overpriced storage locker for the majority of the month.

So I'm taking a little bit of a break here, talking to my mens on MSN, then I'm gonna go pay my rent and give my notice... I dunno how long that's gonna take, I know there's a form that has to be filled out, though. And I want to explain the situation to the apartment managers about how I'm not going to actually be here for the majority of the month. And, yeah, once I'm finished there... I'm going out for lunch, dammit. I deserve it. Then... off to work. Where I have to give my damn notice as well. IT NEVER ENDS!

Oh, and I have to start cancelling utilities and my insurance and changing my address with Smelus and mah credit card and arranging to get mail forwarded then also eventually changing my phone number and... gah. Moving sucks.

I packed four boxes worth of shit last night. I told myself "Self, you have to get some packing done. You pack for an hour, then you can rest." So, yeah, in that hour I packed 4 boxes. Mostly books and random semi-decorative crap. And I was trying to pack all strategically, getting the most into one box without it being too heavy and all this... if I was all reckless maybe I would have gotten more done. But I would have regretted it later.

So, yeah, maybe I should finish this off, say goodbye to the mens, then start my day. Yes... perhaps I will.


2007-11-30 at 9:31 a.m.