Everything Is Changing...

Holy crap. Big day.

First of all, guess whose rent is being raised YET AGAIN in March? Up another $22. So, um... yeah. I'm moving. When they raised it 20 bucks last year, that was borderline on ridculous. Now... there's just no fucking way. I love my apartment, I love my neighbourhood, and I love Cracktown but I am out of here. And, unless I find someone who would make a super fantastic roommate, I'm moving back to Nutty McShitville.

Secondly... holy crap, it's official, 345 Guy and I. And by "official" I mean that we changed our relationship status on Facebook to say that we're in a relationship with eachother. That was us making it official. Haha. Aw man. Feels weird, though.

Also my mom just told me that she's going to give me $500 to go towards my trip to go see 345 Guy. I literally screamed when she told me this. My mom is awesome.

So, yeah. Today was a big day. 90% for sure moving back to Nutty McShitville within the next 3 months... and just received the promise of a large sum of cash to help me go visit my BOYFRIEND. Gah!

Oh god, work today... my last retail job was full of fanatical "NO TAX!!!" people and so far in this job I'd manage to mainly avoid them but today... no tax man (woman?) from hell. Yeah, this individual, and a co-worker of mine who witnessed this whole thing came up to me later and was like "Was that a man or a woman? Either way, it was very rude to you." Okay, he/she apparently said "no tax" to me but... well, I didn't hear it. They obviously didn't say it very clearly. Because I learned at the old store to be very very aware of when anyone mutters anything about no tax. But after I rung up this purchase of, like, a bajillion items, they were like "I have to sign something." And I said "Um... no, you don't." And they were like "Yeah I do. For the non-tax." And my soul died right at that moment. When I was like "Oh, I'm sorry, I didn't know." they FLIPPED THE HELL OUT. And I just kept saying "I'm sorry, I can fix it for you, just give me a couple minutes" but they just kept screaming "I told you! I told you! Don't you listen?!" Chriiiist. I could have done without that whole scene.

And I don't for one second believe that those clothes actually were eligible for no PST (which is adult clothes bought for a child 14 or under, FYI). And if they are, I feel sad that this indivdual has a child that also has a 50 inch waist. However... we gotta go with what the customer says, we're not allowed to question them if they say it's non-taxable. Holy crap, at the old store... I once had this 40-ish year old woman come up to buy a pair of shoes... she said they were non-tax and all this... then she has the NERVE to put them on after she's paid for them and walk out of the store wearing them. I wanted to chase her down and beat her. People like that bother me.

So after tomorrow I have 5 days off. Holy hell. Well... my mom said I can come up to Nutty McShitville for a couple days, so I might go up there Friday morning. And... well, Capital City Guy is supposed to be in Cracktown for a couple days early next week... I'd still, at the very least, would like to hang out with him. So... yeah. I'm sure I'll find things to occupy my abundance of time off with.


2007-11-21 at 6:46 p.m.