More Than Smitten?

So... yeah, today was okay. I'm sure I'm well on my way to knockin' everyone's socks off. Or something. If there's one thing I'm preeeeetty good at doing by this point in my retail career, it's running a goddamn cash register. I was the fastest cashier at my last retail job, let me tellz you what. I have mad skillz. So, yeah, I mean... I had to learn the quirks of the ones at this store, and my only slight problem was when I was faced with a coupon and, like... the last store I worked at had no coupons so... yeah. But other than that... went fine. No one died, no one yelled at me... success.

So I'm back there tomorrow morning... then I work a closing shift on Thursday so I can see how all that shit goes. And... yes. Supposedly that's my last shift of the week.

Have I mentioned how this job is only part-time right now? I will die. Well actually, no, I will not die. I'll just continue to be po'.

EVEN THOUGH I'm trying to save for NOT ONE but TWO trips now. I did promise I'd go visit Thing 1... however, I'm a little irritated because when I was talking to her she was all like "You need to come visit me on March 13!" and I thought "Aw, that's so sweet. She wants me to spend my birthday with her!" Turns out, though... no, there's just a concert no one else wants to go to with her. She had completely forgotten that was my birthday. Pfft. Some friend she is.

HOWEVER! HOWEVER! I remember her birthday. April 21. One day after 4/20. Ha.

So, um... apparently me and 345 Guy are in a relationship now. But it's not totalllllly official, because we haven't announced it on Facebook yet. Ha, we discussed this morning the significance of declaring such a thing on Facebook. He says he thinks maybe we should wait a week or so before doing that. And I think this is good because I'd like to explain the situation to Capital City Guy first. I was talking to him on MSN this evening, but I couldn't figure out a way to bring it up... oh, I dunno. But, like, 345 Guy... I know it seems RIDICULOUS to even consider going into a relationship with a guy that I won't even see for a while yet but... oh my god, if you had any idea how compatable we are. Like... we have totally different interests, and in that way we're all opposite and shit, but we really click. We're really in tune with eachother. And, it's like... I know the guy, I've known the guy since forever. If I can only afford to go visit one, I'd much rather go visit 345 Guy than Thing 1. And I'm seriously thinking February. Maybe even January.

Know the absolute greatest thing about 345 Guy? Not a stoner. Every other guy I've ever been with has been a stoner. Even Capital City Guy, although he's not as bad as some of the others have been. Oh yeah, that's a huge thing about Capital City Guy that I don't like, he does drugs. Only sometimes though, I guess. But he went on this big rant about how acid changed his life and... yeah, you know... I'm really quite anti-drugs. I'm sure acid would change my life too, but I'm never going to find out.

Ohhhh, but I still liiiiike Capital City Guy. He is amazingly sweet and quirky and dorky. And that was some hot goddamn sex we had. Oh, I dunno.

But talking to 345 Guy... makes me INSANELY happy. Whenever I'm not talking to him, I wish I was talking to him. And whenever I'm talking to him, there's nothing in the world I'd rather be doing. I think that may mean something.


2007-11-13 at 11:37 p.m.