Hmmmmmmmmmmmm

So I hung out with Capital City Guy again today. He came over at about 9:30 this morning, then he just left just now to catch the bus back down to Capital City.

It was good times except for how I just started, like, spontaneously crying for no reason. Eh, I do that. I'm the Emu. It didn't phase him at all, he just held me while I cried and it was so sweet. Especially since it happened, like... not really while we were having sex, but while we were taking a short little breather and, like, the guy hadn't "finished" yet, so the fact that he was willing to lie there for, like, an hour while I had my moment and not be all like "Uh... can we continue here?" really meant a lot.

This man is adorable. And, like... OKAY, I know probably EVERYONE who reads this blog HATES my relationship with every man. I do too. A psychiatrist could have a fuckin' field day with me and my relationship with the male species. I am not unaware that every guy I've been with has essentially treated me like shit. I realize this. And I realize that how I continue to like some of these guys, despite how they've used me and abused me, makes me a very sad human being. I also realize that, despite the fact that Capital City Guy and I had sex pretty damn soon and a total of 5 times while he was here... he's not like these other guys. And I'm not just being all delusional and blinded by my smitteness. This guy is different. We will see what happens here.

And if I'm blinded by the smittenness with anyone, it's damn 345 Guy. That guy has "bad idea" written all over him, so it's a good thing he's a million trillion kilometres away, but... fuck, I love talking to him. He's awesome.

Oh! Oh! And I found out that the Supreme Hottie McHotterson from grades 4 and 5 LIKED ME back then, when I liked him. Like, I did one of those "last 12 people to write on my wall" surveys on Facebook, and I said that I had a crush on him back then, and he commented saying "What? Damn it, I thought you were hot back then too." Then he did the same survey, and he said that his first impression of me was that I was "hot, but really shy" (as hot as one 9 year old can find another 9 year old to be, I guess), and I was also the person for the question "When is the next time you'll see this person" and he was like "I think my uncle lives around there, so maybe next summer." !!!!!! Cool.

I have a job interview tomorrow. At the Semi-Good Mall. Emu has mixed emotions about this one, but she'll go in there tomorrow, do her best, and see what happens. I'm rather pissed off about the job I interviewed for last week... I mean, that would have been a classy damn job in a classy damn store and I was more than qualified. The manager said she'd call me at the beginning of this week to let me know her decision, whether I got the position or not, but... nothing. Ugh. And, yeah, needless to say, the store I'm interviewing at tomorrow... lacks the class of the one from last week. Very much so.

So, yeah, good times today and all that... so tired now, though.


2007-11-07 at 4:41 p.m.