My Life Is So Full But Yet So Empty At The Same Time...

Mmmmmmm, sushi.

Anyways... interestingness all around in Emu-Land. I spent literally 8 hours last night talking with this little pretty boy from Washington. 8 hours. First we were just chatting on MSN, then we moved on to the video call, and we were playing games against eachother and stuff. He taught me how to play 7 hand poker, it was pretty cool once I got the hang of it. He's a cool guy. Anyone remember Bradford How, that guy who used to be a VJ on Much Music? Yeah, that's who this guy looks like. He's apparently also extremely tall, and he's really into martial arts, so he has a killer body. He's so funny, and he says things that make da Emu smitten.

But he lives in goddamn Washington so... yeah.

Guess who called me last night? And I was actually so surprised that I had to abandon my video chat with Washington Boy for a few minutes to talk to him. Texty. I was just like "I... I thought you were pissed at me." And he was all like "What? No. I've just been busy." Hmm. Then he called back later at like 1am, but I wasn't going to leave Washington Boy again for that, so I didn't answer. Then he called again at 2:30, but I was asleep.

Then today Thing 1 called me all like "Why the hell did [Texty] call me?" I had forgotten he even had her number, but I remembered how on one of our many drunken nights, she started texting him for fun. Anyways, though, yeah, apparently he left her a message saying that he really had to talk to her about me. And I'm all like "Wha?" Why, because I didn't answer his call at 2:30 in the goddamn morning? I'm hoping he calls me or texts me or something today, I wanna know what the hell was up with that and why he felt the need to call Thing 1 to discuss me.

So I'm supposed to go out with Thing 1 and Curly Sue and some other peeps tonight but... ugh. I'm still all super afraid that I'll get really sick again. And I can't go to the bar and not drink... the times I've done that I've just ended up having the most miserable goddamn time. Especially since we're gonna be going to the bar that I hate and, on a Saturday night, I really really do hate that place because it's fuckin' packed. So... yeah. But if I ever get as violently ill as I was all day yesterday... I am giving up drinking for good. I swear. That was the least fun I've ever had in my entire life.

So the Little Chickita is seeing a lawyer about her wrongful dismissal, but she's already got herself a new job because she has maaaaad connections. Bitch. Oh well. I shouldn't be hatin'. But yet... I do. Hell, if my standards were lower I'd have a job right now too.

Mmmm, Snickers.

Anyways... I feel uninspired as hell today. Fun times.


2007-10-20 at 1:17 p.m.