It's A Miracle I Didn't Fall Asleep While Writing This

So I've rediscovered the joys of OKCupid, a site that I've been floating two and from for years now. Like... if you're not familiar with it, one of the aspects of it is you answer a bunch of questions about yourself and what you're looking for in a mate, and it JUDGES you. And sometimes the results it comes up with is hilarious. It ALWAYS ends up saying I'm a complete Republican. That always blows my mind. How am I a Republican? But it also says things that are true, like how I'm independent and greedy... and kinky and "more desiring of sex" (nice way of saying "horny"). Ha.

Oh, and apparently OKCupid is where the 30 year old men come out to play. I've been chatting on and off with a few of them. You gotta wonder about 30 year old men on sites like that... you also gotta wonder about 22 year old women on sites like that... But hey. Anything that gets me off Facebook for a little while.

I've been SO TIRED today. I mean, I'm so tired every day, but I swear I'm much more today. I went to bed at around midnight... slept til 10... got up until 10:30... then went back to sleep until almost 2. NOT GOOD. Stupid drugs.

Thing 1 sent me a text today, saying that Thing 2 has apparently "forgiven" her. And I can't see Thing 2 making any attempts to forgive me... not that I think she has to forgive me... mainly because she has nothing to forgive me for. But yet I'm still on her hitlist. EXPLAIN THIS!! I don't know. I can understand her being upset, but hating Thing 1 and I for this was a bit much. Way to make a situation that has nothing to do with you, EVERYTHING to do with you. Well, except in Thing 1's case, it did have something to do with Thing 2. So if anything, I think Thing 2 should have made peace with me first, because I'm not nearly as evil. You know, despite what people think.

Texty is STILL not talking to me. Which makes me feel horrible. I mean, I still don't want to be with him like he wanted me to be with him, but I miss talking to him. It's shitty.

I'm hoping I don't feel so damn much like death tomorrow, so that I can actually get something done. That would be fantastic. And maybe I can stop chatting with the 30 year old men long enough to get something done around my apartment this evening. Like those dishes. Oh, those dishes. How do I make so damn many dishes?


2007-10-17 at 6:44 p.m.