N To The O

Okay... so I got a call from a potential employer today wanting to schedule an interview for tomorrow. And this is for a job that I just applied for this afternoon, so obviously they were immediately impressed. EXCEPT! EXCEPT! Okay... this is for a store at the Good Mall (and, yes, I realize that I did say that I'd never again work at the Good Mall, but I thought the job sounded pretty cool), however the interview was to take place in the middle of fuckin' nowhere. So I was just like "I'm sorry, but I don't have a car so I have no way to get there." The woman was really quite put-off by this. "Well... get someone to drive you." BRILLIANT IDEA! Except if I knew of someone who could drive me there, I wouldn't have said I had no way of getting there.

Uggh. Whatever. It's fuckin' retail. No big loss.

So Thing 1 is sick. And pathetically so. And she's mad at her parents, so I invited her to come over here after she was off work. So I got to listen to her bitch and moan about how sick she is. I feel like I'm probably about to get sick too, my throat has been hurting all day and that's the first sign. And when I get sick, I get sick FOREVER and it just never goes away. What fun. But I never complain as much as that girl did just now. I've never let a cold really stop me from doing anything. I've never called in sick to work because of a cold.

And I may have kind of blew off Texty and plans we had for this evening, because I decided to have Thing 1 over. Well, first of all, I wasn't overly impressed with his text telling me to "Take the bus down here and pick up some beer on the way." First of all, the bus that goes down to the 'burbs south of the city doesn't run very often and takes forever and a day. Also... I'm not familiar with those 'burbs at all, I've only been there the one time, and I'd be really hard pressed to actually be able to successfully make it back to his place. Also, pick up some beer on the way? There is no liquor store on my way to the bus stop, and I can't exactly just say to the bus driver "Oh hey, can you stop here for a second while I run in to buy a 6-pack?" So, yeah, that was about the time I decided that I'd rather spend the evening with my bitchy sick friend than him.

Motherfucker needs to get his car back on the road so that he can actually pick me up if he wants me. That's what I say.

Oh, the highlight of my days lately has been watching Traders. Love that show. When I watched it when I was 12 I was all about Marty, but now... I loves me some Jack. How hot is he? Guy came from nothing, juvenile deliquent kind of thing... worked his way through school by boxing, and them boom! Intelligent, hardworking businessman... WITH AN EDGE! *sigh*

Anyhoos... enough of me.


2007-10-02 at 9:38 p.m.