Meh. Blah. Whatevs.

My head hurts.

Guess who I saw today, for the first time in about a millennium? Bam. We walked by eachother at the Good Mall. Oh and by the way, I officially hate that fuckin' place. And... yeah. He either didn't see me or pretended not to see me. I had forgotten how short he was.

I all of a sudden really have absolutely no desire to go home for Thanksgiving. None. Well, like, my mother... she will never say such a thing, but I know she's not happy with me and my life decisions. And apparently she never told my dad that I quit my job, because he requested that he not hear anything "negative" about my life. Which must mean that my mother tells him absolutely nothing. And, like, when I went to Nutty McShitville after the first time I went to the Big City to visit Squinty, my mom took me aside and was like "Don't tell your dad that you went there to see a guy, because he'd flip out." So, it's like... I'd be going home to this world where my mom is secretly (or not so secretly) hating what I'm doing to myself, and my dad is blissfully ignorant of everything and therefore I wouldn't be able to talk about anything that's going on infront of him.

Because what is going on in my life right now? Men and unemployedness. The two things that he apparently cannot hear about. Uggh.

I recently changed my relationship status on Facebook to "It's Complicated", just because that is so delightfully vague. But then my mother was all like "What does that mean? I need details." And then she gets all disturbed. Without me really going into as much detail as I could have. And, like, obviously... she should just not ask questions if she's going to get all "Oh, my baby isn't a baby anymore!" on my ass.

Why is no one texting me right now? I haven't gotten a text from Texty in about two hours, and he typically doesn't go that long unless he's working or he's sleeping, and Thing 1 sent me a message 40 minutes ago saying that Guy sent her a message, and I responded with "What did he say?" and... yeah. Nothing from her yet. More than anything, I'm surprised that Guy is still alive. Surprised that Thing 2 didn't kill him.

Currently fighting the urge to send Two Night Stand a message. He told me today that he has the next week off and it's just like... hmmm. And I don't know if I feel like being alone tonight. If it weren't for the fact that he lives so damn far away, I probably would just ask him if he wanted to hang out. But because he does live out of town, I'd feel kinda funny. It's like it's asking a lot. Plus, you know, he's kinda scum. But whatever.

So now I'm thinking I might just have a shower, eat some salad, and crash out on the floor infront of the TV for a while. Good times, good times.


2007-10-03 at 6:54 p.m.