I Hate You. I Hate Me.

I'm in a bad mood. And let me tell you why.

First of all... yeah, I texted Two Night Stand Guy. Extreme boredom + loneliness + a shot = an Emu that is not of sound mind. And... yeah, that whole thing didn't go very well. I'd rather not get into what exactly was said but... ugh. But, like, I got the first text from him the same time I finally got a text from Texty, and I felt guilty for even texting Two Night Stand Guy in the first place. Texty was all like "Sorry. I fell asleep while I was putting my little guy to bed." And I was all like "Awwwwww!" Texty may not be very appealing but at the same time he is very very appealing.

Oh, and apparently Guy texted Thing 1 yesterday to see what she was up to that night. Ugggh. PLEASE someone PLEASE EXPLAIN why EVERY GUY IN THE UNIVERSE ends up preferring her to me. Other than, you know, the whole skinny blonde with big boobs thing. Well, okay, yeah... that's probably the entire reason. But it ruins my self-esteem. What little I had in the first place. Because Guy just doesn't seem to want to talk to me anymore. Unless I do want to believe Thing 2's theory that Guy is just trying to get back at her by sleeping with her friends. Cuz, like, him getting with Thing 1 was way more hurtful to her than him getting with me because Thing 1 and Thing 2 were best friends, and I was just friends with Thing 2 because I'm friends with Thing 1. Yeah, okay, I'm just going to believe that is Guy's motivation for showing more interest towards Thing 1 now. It makes me feel better.

And I hate that I've gotten to the point where men bother me this much. This isn't me.

So, yeah, having second thoughts about going home for Thanksgiving, but I know that if I don't go and discover the pain for myself, I'll probably regret it. But I think I've decided to go home tomorrow morning and come back on Sunday... kinda bypassing the actual Thanksgiving all together. First of all... why let the calendar dictate anything to you? We can have Thanksgiving whenever we damn well please. Unless the Grandparents have something big planned on the actual day, I think that's just what I'm gonna do. I'll discuss it with my mother later.

Oh, my mother. My mother who now thinks I'm a slut. Yay. So happy to be going home to her. And my father who is living in a dream world where I'm still 4 years old and playing with Barbie and My Little Pony. I love my family. And I love my life.

Please note the EXTREME sarcasm of those last two statements.

Anyways... I have the desire to go for a bike ride today. It doesn't appear to be raining at the moment, so maybe I should go off and do that now. Well... after putting some clothes on, of course. Maybe some makeup too. And... yeah. I'll do that.


2007-10-04 at 11:14 a.m.