Gimme That Map, Motherfucker

Nothing like springing out of bed all bright-eyed and bushy tailed at about 4:30 after a solid 8 hour sleep... just to dive back in by about 5:30 for another few hours. Oh... my life, I tells ya. My life.

So I wrote my mom an e-mail yesterday... almost wish I didn't, but I think I had to get it all out to someone who would care. I mean, it's one thing to write in here but you people reading this... the majority of you don't actually know me, so how can you really care about my downward spiral? You can't, really. So, yeah, I think I did need to tell someone who would give a shit, but of course my mom, in her typical style, did not respond the way I wanted her to. But then... I'm not sure how I really wanted her to respond. All I know was that I wasn't satisfied with her "Go back to the doctor right NOW" reply. Um... it's 8:00 on a Sunday night. Unless I go to the goddamn emergency room at the hospital, I'm pretty much out of luck until the next day.

Besides I TOLD HER that I'd give it a couple more days before I did anything because, you know, side effects of drugs and all that... they tend to last about a week with me. And I'm figuring this is just a side effect. A very unfortunate side effect. But, you know, somewhere I still have the side effect sheet from the first time I went on these, and I do recall it including increased sleeping, decreased appetite, and depression. And the hilarity of depression being a side effect of anti-depressants... ho boy. That's genius.

And, like, Squinty... at the very least, I want that goddamn map back that he borrowed. Even if he just drives by and chucks it at my apartment building on his way out of town. I figure he's already gotten what he wants out of me, I've already gotten what I want out of him, so... yeah. I just want the map back. We don't really need to go through the whole crazy make-out/oral sex session again, do we? Pointless. And that's probably all we'd end up doing if we hung out again anyway. What a great relationship we've got going on.

You should have seen me in my cocoon last night. 3 blankets, a comforter, and a sleeping bag. I was toasty-assed-warm, lemme tell you what. And it's looking mighty tempting again right now.

So... yeah. I'll go back to bed for a while. Then I'll try to accomplish something today. At the very least, I need to go downtown and try to find where this place that I have the interview at tomorrow is so it's not a crazy hectic frantic ordeal for me tomorrow morning. And, um... yeah. There we go.


2007-09-24 at 5:12 a.m.