Emu & Thing 1's Drunken Good Times, Volume 734

Aw man. Did I ever get FUCKED UP last night. And I'm paying for it now but... man. That was fun.

Yeah... just a girls' night in, me and Thing 1 at my place. I, somehow and for once, actually got drunker than her. I don't remember half the evening. I was just wandering around my apartment this morning looking at everything, as the memories slowly came back. "Holy shit, you cooked Kraft Dinner!" and "Oh my god, we bought both Vex AND Bacardi Breezers?!"

Oh, and then when I checked my phone this morning to see what text messages I sent/received... my laughter woke Thing 1 up. I do believe, with the possible exception of Thing 1, I am the absolute QUEEN of the drunken text message. Check out this beauty I sent to Two Night Stand Guy at about 2 in the morning: "Next time for for sure next right now next right? Now. And sorry for sucking right now. So bad." Oh, it still makes me laugh. I can't even figure out what the hell I was replying to. But man. Too funny when I read it now.

I also sent Squinty a message saying I missed him. Apparently Thing 1 sent the same message to her guy. But then this morning her and I were both like "Uh... I don't actually miss him, I don't know why I said that." Then I text messaged Squinty again this morning all like "Why did you let me drink so much last night?" I'm a little embarassed that I told him I missed him. That's borderlining on ridiculous.

Oh, and apparently I smoked about half a pack of cigarettes last night. Not cool. That could be the reason why this hangover is harsher than usual. Because... damn. I'm dyin' here. And smoking is NOT COOL. I only smoke when I'm wasted. And I was beyond fuckin' wasted last night. Clearly.

When we walked to the liquor store for the second time last night... I don't even remember going. But apparently I was frolicking down the street... pole dancing with every pole I went by... and just all over the place. I DO NOT REMEMBER THIS. However, from the stories Thing 1 was telling me... yeah, I was a fuckin' hilarious drunk last night. I know you allllll want to get drunk with me. Either that or give me your phone number so I can send you a completely incoherant drunken text message. Yeah, I know you'd like that.


2007-09-20 at 10:18 a.m.