At Least It's True That The Job Market Is Somewhat Juicier Now

I wish I had some goddamn energy, because I am just so bored. Extremely bored. Two entries in one day kind of bored.

Oh, but I do have stuff to say, though. Like I have a job interview tomorrow. That was not planned. Well, I applied for a bunch of jobs out of the paper last week, and this is one of them. Non-retail, close to where I live... I like the sound of it so far. The only thing is... like, it was one of those extremely vague ads that don't tell you what the business is. And when the woman called me today... I know she said the name of the business twice, but both times I just didn't quite catch it. And I would have felt like a dumb ass going "Uh... so what are you called again?" But I know where it is, so I'm hoping that I'll be able to figure it out. But... yeah.

Oh, and I managed to drag my ass out long enough today to go pick up a couple groceries and I saw a few notices taped to my neighbours' doors. I love that, I always have to stop and read them. They're usually "Pay your damn rent before we evict you" or "We have to enter your suite" notices, but today... bitch next door, the one I'm pretty sure called the cops on me that one time, had one saying that if she didn't stop harassing the apartment managers that certain actions would be taken. That is a new one, haven't seen that one before. Well, the impression that I've gotten during the time that I've lived here is that she complains about pretty much everything. I thought for sure she was gonna call the cops again on Saturday night, what with me and Thing 1 having that discussion on the balcony which is, like, 4 feet away from her wide open bedroom window, then the loud 3:00 in the morning sex that Two Night Stand Guy and I engaged in shortly after, when our bedrooms share a wall. And if I'm in there at night the same time she is I can hear her whenever she sniffs so... me thinks these walls are pretty thin. And me thinks she probably heard. And... yeah, she probably complained to the apartment managers, yet again.

But the fact that they are now declaring her to be harassing them is amusing.

Oh, and that other notice is apparently the people down the hall no longer have electricity and will continue to live in that state until they pay their hydro bill. Oh, the hilarity. Like, for two days there was an extention cord running from the plug-in out in the hall to inside their apartment, and I was wondering what all that was about. But, yeah, it's probably because they don't have electricity.

Wow. So, um... I don't know what I'm doing tonight. I want to do something, because I'm bored of laying on my living room floor, but I just have no energy. Completely and totally wiped out. I'm sick of TV. I don't have many channels. I got rid of all the extra channels about a year ago, when I stopped really watching TV. But now I'm all... damn. I wish I had more channels.


2007-09-18 at 6:52 p.m.