Under The Influence

So I felt pretty kinda stoned yesterday. Like I took a pill practically before I was even out of the drug store. I want to get this whole transition thing started ASAP. And... yeah. Like, so far they're not making me feel quite as physically ill as they have in the past, but they definitely wiped me out. Like... all I wanted to do was lie in bed. But at the same time, all I wanted to do was watch TV. That last part is weird for me, because I often go days at a time without watching any TV. So... yeah. I got the energy to spread out a sleeping bag on my living room floor for a little bit of padding, then I brought all of my blankets and pillows out and... yeah. There I layed pretty much constantly until a few minutes ago. And it's probably where I will be for most of today as well.

I watched Deal Or No Deal last night for the first time in a while, and remembered why I stopped watching that show. I get too involved. "You dumb Brooklyn whore! Just take the damn money!" I hope she enjoys the 25 bucks she ended up with. At least her son made out pretty well because The Donald felt sorry for him for having such a dumb ass for a mother.

Ooh! Ooh! Then I watched Singing Bee for the first time ever. Joey has always been my favourite member of NSync, by the way. Tasty. Anyways... yeah. Cue my second nervous breakdown caused by the TV for that evening, when no one knew the words to Rio by Duran Duran. I hope they felt shame.

I had my computer on for most of the day, even when I was just lying in my semi-coma, and every once in a while I'd crawl over to have a look... I had MSN signed in but as "appear offline" and I noticed a few times during the time when I was "at work" my mom signed on for like a minute, then left again. I don't think she really expected me to go to work yesterday. I'm still debating what/when to tell her. I think I might still wait a couple days. Like, today and tomorrow is supposed to be my weekend. So... yeah. I'll still wait.

So a couple nights ago Aunt DOS called me. I didn't answer since I didn't recognize the number, but I should have clued in that it was a Nutty McShitville number and therefore most likely a member of the extended family, but I didn't. So instead I ended up calling her back long distance because Cousin Prissy McPriss was going to be taking the Greyhound back down to Cracktown the next morning, and didn't know how to get from the Greyhound station to the transit bus exchange. And then she didn't know which bus to take to get her from there to the university. So, like... my next cell phone bill is going to be astronomical enough as it is with all the text messaging I'm doing, but now it's going to be even bigger with this phone call on there. How exciting for me.

But, luckily for everyone, if there's two things I know... it's how to get from place to place downtown, and which bus to take to get to where. I am the master.

Anyways... all this typing has made me tired again. I will go lie down over there again. It's just a good thing that I don't have a coffee table and therefore didn't have to move any furniture to set up my improvised bed over tehre. However, it would have been even better if I had a proper couch and didn't have to do such a thing in the first place. But whateva.


2007-09-18 at 7:41 a.m.