Smiley McSmiles-A-Lot Right Here, Baby!

I'm slightly less crazy irrational psycho today. Slightly. If anything in life is certain, if history has taught us anything... it's that Emu does not handle life very well.

But, God bless her, she's trying.

So. Yeah, today was okay. I'm kind of undecided as to whether or not I like what I'm doing and whether or not my day goes by quickly... it does and it doesn't. Time takes on this really bizarre quality that I've never witnessed time take on before. And... yeah.

One thing I'm getting sick of, though, is getting in shit for either what other people do or what other people tell me to do. That got old pretty fast. And that happened many many times today. Hey... I'm doing enough wrong on my own, thank you very much, without that shit getting piled on me too.

I pretty much slept for 10 hours last night. It was nice. Yeah... went to bed at 8:00. You better believe it. I do think it was the best decision I ever could have made for myself.

So I've had absolutely no contact at all with Squinty since I last saw him. I'm waiting for him to say something to me. Because these are the games I play. Well, like... the primary ways I communicate with the guy are by text message and on MSN. And you know what? He shares the cell phone with his roommate, and she seems to be on his MSN a lot too so... yeah. And maybe whatever I want to say to him, I just don't want her seeing. And... seriously, this guy does not exist on his own. She is just right in there. The more I think about this, the more annoyed I get.

But he may be mad at me, because I kinda blew him off very non-chalantly on Sunday when I departed to meet up with mah peeps. He was all like "You know... you don't have to leave. We could all hang out here... and do whatever. You shouldn't leave." and I was just like "Naw man, I'm going." We gave eachother a quick hug and kiss, then his roommate was all like "We'll see you again!" and I said "Possibly." Haaaa. I'm a bitch. But dude! Seriously! Most frustrating weekend of my life. And I can't stop thinking about it. If a guy you like ever tells you about how he has a female roommate, whether she claims to be a lesbian or not... just run away. Run away before you get too attached to him. Because it's just trouble, man.

But, I guess, if I send him some stupid message, it doesn't matter if she sees it or not. Or whatever. I DON'T KNOW! People tell me I deserve a really great guy, and I know this guy is not a really great guy but... I LIKE HIM SO GODDAMN MUCH! He's so funny and different and he's so nice to look at. *sigh* Still smitten. Still so smitten.

Damn it all to hell... yeah, okay, I'll just text them. Then maybe I'll feel better... or worse. We'll see.


2007-08-30 at 5:29 p.m.