Leave Me ALONE! Leave Me ALONE! Leave Me ALONE!

So I saw my parents for an entire half an hour this morning! Woo. When my mom called me this morning to tell me they were getting close to my place, I was in the middle of a hysterical crying session and she was just like "Aw jeez." My mother. Ever the caring one. Except I know that it actually does really bother her when I'm upset. And I was goddamn friggin' upset this morning. And I thought then, as I continue to think now, I had every damn right to be.

So my parents brought me a couple cases of pop and some homemade cookies, then they drove me to work. Then they left me there. And... oh, this was great. This was my first day starting before the building opened, so I had to call work from outside and ask them how the hell to get in. It was faaaaaaaantastic. All these things that people neglect to tell you, but are actually very important to know. It's just a good thing I had thought to put my work phone number into my phone this morning, otherwise I would have been completely boned. I would have been standing out on the sidewalk screaming. Either that or several hours late.

I did enough wrong today to get myself fired, I swear. But I guess they're taking pity on me cuz I'm new... and also because I think I was smooth enough to make sure a lot of the things I did wrong went unnoticed. If I keep this up, though... oh, I won't last long.

I've decided, though, if I make it through my 7 days straight (only 6 more to go!!), I'll reward myself by taking a trip to Nutty McShitville. And if I make it through my current schedule, which is 3 weeks, I'll reward myself by finally replacing my dear departed digital camera. And... yeah, I've yet to decide when, if I don't stop feeling miserable, I'll reward myself with a new job. I'm hoping to avoid that. I'm hoping my dread will go away. Although apparently the job market is hot hot hot right now. If I want to believe what those assholes say.

There's about 17,000 people right now who want me to call them and/or hang out. And... none of that is going to happen any time in the foreseeable future. If I could have one wish, it would be for Angry Girl to stop calling me... that girl calls way way WAY too much. And she never has anything to say. And it pisses me off. And she wants to hang out. And I'd rather stab myself in the eye. And... yeah.

Emu needs time to heeeeeeal herself. It bugs me how many people just do not realize why this is necessary for me.

But, you know... I'll pull through. I always do. I've never had what I would consider to be a good start at a new job. I always get all psycho depressed and bent out of shape. It's what I do.


2007-08-29 at 6:52 p.m.