Ha, I Forgot A Title...

Haaaaaa. Seriously... I don't remember coming home last night. Although apparently I did.

Oh, by the way, my first day at the new job was okay. Good thing it was just a 4 hour shift, otherwise my brain would have exploded. It's a lot to take in. I go back on Monday.

Anyways... yeah, yesterday I went out for dinner with Thing 1 and Angry Girl. By the way, Angry Girl... first of all, she told Thing 1 that she hated me. Then Thing 1 told me and I was all like "Why? I don't even know what I could have done." Then Thing 1 eventually got it out of her, and it's for something sooooooooooo dumb. And Angry Girl often hates people for things that are sooooooooooo dumb. So, you know what? As far as I'm concerned, Angry Girl is no longer my friend. I don't need a friend as immature as she is.

After we got rid of Angry Girl, Thing 1 and I decided to go to her place and get drunk like the good old days. We haven't done that in a while. And oh... did we get drunk. We polished off a bottle of Limoncello and part of a bottle of Peach Schnapps. Then me and her decided to drunken text message our respective Squintys... by the way, the funny thing is that her guy and Squinty have the same name and are the same age... and whenever things go wrong with either one, and they often do, we're both always like "Okay... we're both swearing off 27 year old men named [Squinty] forever." Except we never do. My Squinty didn't text me back til this morning, but her's texted back right away then jumped in a cab to come pick us up and take us to the bar.

And, um... this is when the night started becoming a little hazy. As I sit here and really think about it, I start to slightly more remember how I got home... but seriously, when I woke up I was just like "Holy shit! How the hell did I get here?!" And, like, even at the bar... I don't totally remember what was going on. I don't even think I drank that much at the bar... but maybe I did. I think I saw Herpes Guy... either that or I completely dreamed that up. And, um... what the hell happened at the bar? I don't think anything really did. Wow, disappointing.

And okay, this is where I'm starting to remember some things, well that and a couple text messages from Thing 1 is filling some things in... I guess we all jumped in a cab, those two went to his place, and I came home. However, I don't really remember this. At all. This is crazy. I haven't got this completely fucking hammered in a while. It was kinda fun, though. I think. And Thing 1 and I seem to have this "Oh, I'll ditch you in a second for a guy" agreement, so I wasn't even upset about that... because Lord knows, I've done it to her as well. And will again, if I ever get that lucky again. Right now it doesn't seem like it, though.

Emu needs a man, by the way.

Wow, I don't think me deciding to drink milk was a good idea. So nauseous. Normally right now, I'd be drinking a Coke... hangover beverage of choice. But I don't have any. Poor planning. But, yeah, milk... not a suitable alternative.


2007-08-18 at 8:58 a.m.