Or Maybe That Nausea Is Just Me Being Pregnant... Oh, Immaculate Conception. I Knew It Would Happen To Me.

Um. I'm free.

Okay, my shift today was suprisingly emotional. A couple hours into my shift, a co-worker who was on her way home, made the effort to come right up to me and say "I just wanted to wish you good luck at your new job. I'm going to miss you a lot. I hope you'll come back and visit." That hit me hard, I had to go be by myself for a moment after that. Then I had a few more people say similiar things to me throughout the evening and... yeah. As much as I bitched and complained about every aspect of that job, I've met some great people and I'm going to miss them all.

So Mouth is apparently pissed off at me. This is a first. Well, we were chatting on MSN and we got into a discussion, ONCE AGAIN, about how I don't want to have kids. She's all like "Well, what if the man you fell in love with really wanted kids?" And I said "Well, if he really loved me, he'd respect my desire not to have any. Besides, I kinda think the guy I'd fall inlove with would be the type who wouldn't want kids anyway. Is it so wrong that I don't want to have kids?" And she was all "Of course not, don't be stupid." But she's constantly trying to convince me otherwise, so I said "Well, it's just that you bring it up a lot." And she was all "No I don't." Then she was essentially like, although she didn't quite say it like this, "I don't want to talk to you anymore." And she signed off. Ha.

Seriously, though. She often talks about me not wanting kids as if it's a horrible thing. And, like, that time when I was uncharacteristically 3 weeks late, she was seriously very very pro me being pregnant. That's, like, all she talked about until I took that damn pregnancy test that she gave me just to prove her otherwise. And she was also, for real, talking about me letting her adopt this baby she was convinced I was impregnated with. And, sincerely... that woman scares me sometimes. Or all the time. I understand that she likes kids but... yeesh.

But how much would the spawn of Bam and I have been the evil child from hell? Oh, it very much would have been.

I hung out with Thing 2 for a bit at the mall today before I started my shift, because I walked by her store, she saw me, and she came running after me. Apparently Angry Girl came up to her in her store while she was with a customer, and started yelling at her, saying she was a bitch and a slut and that she's fucked every guy who works in the mall. First of all... the "Thing 2 has fucked every guy in the mall" line is mine. Trademarked and copyrighted. But, yeah, Angry Girl has gone insane. Quite literally. I'm actually on Thing 2's side on this one. She was all like "I don't even know what I did to bring this on..." It's kinda funny, but at the same time... Angry Girl really does have a screw loose.

Anyways... I should head to bed. New job starts tomorrow. I'm nervous and excited and several other emotions all rolled into one that will likely result in severe nausea tomorrow morning. Fun fun.


2007-08-16 at 9:44 p.m.