Hopefully The Light At The End Of The Tunnel Isn't A Freight Train Coming My Way...

So next week's schedule is up... and I'm not on it. Ahhhh aw yeah. Yeah, that's the stuff. YES! YES! OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHH! *lights cigarette*

Sorry. But, yeah, I enjoyed that. My two weeks notice, due to the fact that the new schedule was late being made, became one weeks notice. LOVE IT!

The end is in sight.

Work today was loooong. And it seemed like it was just waaay busier than it should be on a Monday. And... oh the manager semi-gave me crap for something, but I was just all like "Uh... I just did what [name] told me to", all bitchy like. BECAUSE I DO NOT CARE! They're lucky I even showed up today. And the only reason why I'm going to go tomorrow is because I'm working the same shift and doing the same thing as Curly Sue. And, um... after that... we'll see if I go in. We'll see.

I love Curly Sue. Goddamn, I'm going to miss her.

I was wanting to go for a walk this evening, but I just feel way too tired. But, you know, once I start my new job... oh, I will need to pick up the exercise something fierce. The way I've been eating lately like there's no tomorrow and... with a desk job again, I'm going to have to get some more physical activity into my life. Well I figure, weather permitting, I can walk to and/or from work whenever possible. It's a long walk, but if I'm going to be sitting on my ass all day I think I'll more feel like going for long walks than I do now. Here's hoping, at least.

You know... I've finally jumped on the Harry Potter bandwagon, and I started reading the first book a few days ago. I'm about half way through, and I gotta say it's kinda sucked me in. I think I like it because it doesn't hurt my brain too much. So I might just have to continue on through the series. I gotta give up on the LM Montgomery books for a while... that's all I've been reading lately, and they're starting to piss me off. I kinda want to punch Anne Of Green Gables in the face. And when you start feeling that way about a fictional character, it's about time to put the book down.

I had such a craving for A&W today at work that I had to give in and go there on my break. Like... if it had been McDonalds or something typical like that, I would have just ignored it. But, A&W... I don't think I've ever craved A&W before. It's probably my least favourite of all the fast food places. But, man, that Mama Burger I had... perfection. EXACTLY what I wanted. Bizarre.

Enough of me for this evening. I'm going to try and find something productive to do before I go to bed.


2007-08-13 at 7:41 p.m.