I Know That It's A Wonderful World But I Can't Feel It Right Now. I Thought That I Was Doing So Well But I Just Want To Cry Now.

Oh, random lyrics from random songs I hear at work. Sometimes they just sum things up better than they should.

Anyways... supposed to be at that barbecue right now but I'm not. Also, I'm supposed to go to work tomorrow but guess what? I'm not gonna do that either! What are they gonna do, fire me? HA!

Yeah, today was just baaaaad. That new manager... it's a good thing, if she values her life at all, that I'm leaving. Because otherwise... oh, no doubt I'd kill her. Absolutely no doubt. I was working on something really important, and she pulled me away to work on something really not important, and that was right when I lost what little respect I had left for her. She obviously does not know how to prioritize. Plus, she was ridiculously late finishing everything after the store closed for the second night in a row. And, after a long assed day, all I really ask for is to be let out on time. But she can't even deliver on that. She needs to die.

I'm pretty sure she's gonna be the manager on duty tomorrow as well and... needless to say, I cannot put up with a third straight day of her shit. I will completely lose my mind. Also... dude, I worked 5 days straight... and after my next scheduled 5 days I'm plunged right into my new job... I need a goddamn day off to collect myself.

And, like, that barbecue tonight... I had fully intended on going when I thought Curly Sue was going to go, but she text messaged me this morning saying that she was in Capital City today and wouldn't be back in time. And, you may recall what I said in my last entry about Thing 1 and Angry Girl and it's just like... yeah. I don't really want to spend another evening with them. Thing 1 text messaged me this morning all like "I did coke allll night." She's a fucking idiot. Every time she does coke she's all like "I hate coke. I'm not going to do it again." But yet she does. What a brilliant girl.

I really have no sympathy for druggies. I mean, if anyone has the personality to become a drug addict, it's me. But yet I've managed to resist. So, like... "drug addiction is a disease", my ass. Stupidity is a disease.

Yeah, I feel shitty and depressed even though things are starting to look up for me, what with this new job which will get me out of retail, hopefully for good, and will supply me with more money and better future job opportunities. I've been feeling good about my decisions lately... I'm not drinking as much and I'm proud of myself to have taken the initiative to find myself a new job when that was a really hard thing for me to do. But... I dunno. Yesterday and today, just finding myself feeling shitty. I think I'm just tired. I think I do just need to take some time and be by myself and relax.


2007-08-11 at 7:25 p.m.