Can You Spare Some Change?

It's actually... yes, I do declare that it is actually chilly! Good lord.

Um... anyone want to pay my cellphone bill? I have no idea how it got to be 70 bucks. That's just not right. Remember when the Smelus Mobility "perks" used to be awesome? They're not anymore. Wow, free shit at restaurants that don't exist here. Lucky me.

My day just started off horrible and bad. It eventually got to the point where I no longer wanted to trash the place and kill everyone, but that took a while. One good thing about working alone in the back though... no one can see you cry. Which worked out in my benefit today. I need a new goddamn job. I can't take it there anymore. Thing 1 is out of there at the end of the week... Angry Girl is going to be leaving soon... Curly Sue is cutting down to part time again next month once school starts again... the only thing that kept me going for so long when I hated that place was all the friends I made there. But I don't even have that anymore.

And that new manager... she's making friends quickly, I can see. I heard she has started "writing up" everyone for the most ridiculous fuckin' reasons... like not taking breaks on time and for being late, even if they called in and said they'd be late. That's redunkulous. First of all... often breaks cannot be taken on time due to poor scheduling or because things get too busy. My break was 15 minutes late today because I had to cover for someone... she gonna write me up for that? Oh, and I was a minute late punching in this morning... I'm in shit now, boy! Fuck that.

I'm applying for some jobs online tonight, and I might get a chance to drop off a few resumes tomorrow after work cuz I work an earlier shift. We'll see, we'll see. All I know is that I'm getting OUT. One way or another.

And, yep, day 1 of freakin' 10 is now over with. I still swear, though, all over the place... one way or another, I am just not working 10 days straight. The store manager wasn't in today, though, and... god, a month or so ago I never would have thought that she'd become my manager of choice when it came to such things but... yep. Because I just downright hate the manager who's making the schedules. She needs to not exist.

I went for a walk last night and started playing by myself in an elementary school playground, because that's how cool I am... it was fun, though. No one was around to see me, it was all good. And that was an awesome-assed playground if I've ever seen one. They weren't that great when I was little, let me tell ya.

Anyways... I must shower. Do dishes. Apply for jobs. Dance and sing. Go to bed. I'll talk to y'all later.


2007-08-07 at 7:16 p.m.